User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 446 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    Almost all of the negative reviews on here are just people hating the game because of the original issues when it was announced.

    Fact is, their first trailer and responses kinda sucked, but over the past couple of months they've taken a complete change of direction. The Devs are very vocal and honest, providing masses and masses of information every day about what's going on behind
    Almost all of the negative reviews on here are just people hating the game because of the original issues when it was announced.

    Fact is, their first trailer and responses kinda sucked, but over the past couple of months they've taken a complete change of direction.

    The Devs are very vocal and honest, providing masses and masses of information every day about what's going on behind the scenes and what their plans are. They've taken on loads of feedback from the community and not only said they would react to it, but have ACTUALLY reacted to it and in most cases if they didn't, they've given reasons why. I absolutely love this new approach DICE have taken.

    Also, at no point have they said this is historically accurate. In fact when it was announced, Lars said "OUR take on WW2". Just like when a new Spider-man movie comes out, it's a new take on Peter Parker's story.

    As for the game itself;
    - Gunplay is amazing. There's some balancing issues sure but the feel of the weapons is great. You can learn a weapon now. Learn it's behaviour and recoil patterns. Rather than it be completely random as it was in previous games.

    - Level design is great. They look so nice and coupled with the Fortification system can provide some great experiences. I do hate Narvik but that's only because I've played it to death and I'm bad at it. Other maps are on point

    - Menus. I'm confused as to why they've chosen this UX in the menus. It doesn't fit the game. So many clicks just to do simple actions is not a good User Experience. Some of this they are working to fix for us but I can't imagine it drastically changing. Saying that, they've done it before...

    - Gadgets etc. A lot of the gadgets have had good changes applied. Medics no longer have to spec the syringe to be able to revive. My only wish is that there were some stats for some of the gadgets such as damage etc for the RPGs

    - Vehicles. They often feel weak but also insanely strong at the same time. Couple of times I've been in tanks that have taken 2 RPGs to be destroyed, and I've done similar to tanks myself. Other times I can pile on 2 TNT and an RPG at the back and the tank just drives off without a problem. Bombers are also insanely OP with AA being absolute garbage. They also start the round before infantry for some reason meaning that you often get a mass killing by carpet bombs at the start of the round.

    - Story. When you boot the game for the first time you're put in to a kind of prelude that you have to play. That annoys me, but it's so frickin' epic that it gave me actual goosebumps. I've played one War Story so far and it was much of the same feeling. AI is quite annoying though as sometimes you can fool them and flank around while they search where you used to be, but other times they're tracking you like AI of the early 2000s.

    - Content. I think there's enough maps and weapons etc for now. I don't want it littering like it was in BF1. However I feel like a lot of the content has been held back for whatever reason. Part of me thinks that it's because it still need more work, or it's being reworked based on feedback, but part of me thinks it's to make it appear like more content is being drip fed to us for free at regular intervals.

    - Special Assignments. These make sense to me now, but it took a while to understand wtf was going on and how I unlocked more. I guess it was my fault for scan reading but it should have been more obvious for sure. Also not being able to change them without leaving the server is damn annoying.

    Overall it's an amazing game. Lots of changes that we've needed for years both in gameplay and in communications from DICE. It feels like EA have finally told DICE to do what they need to do rather than getting involved

    Also, there are no "Microtransactions". These people are just sad lonely internet trolls. There's a section where you can buy some basic skins with GAME CURRENCY. Which is easy to earn just by playing. In the future there will be an option to buy cosmetics with real world money but they'll all have the ability to buy with the game currency too.
    Expand
  2. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    The best since BF3. Huge improvement over Battlefield 1 which is rage inducing. This is back to being more strategic and squad based, needs UI improvements but that is coming.
  3. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    I wonder how many of these haters actually played the game? This game is so much fun! It's War Thunder, World of Tanks, and infantry game play of Medal of Honor in one game. Future content is absolutely FREE! And the gameplay is the best in the series, period.
  4. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    Good launch maps.
    Great gun-play.
    Good customisation.
    Movement feels like a good mix of BF1 and BF4.
    Progression speed feels good.
    Solid game, only wish there were a few more launch maps and weapons.
  5. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Best BF since BF4 or BF3. **** amazing gameplay! Would recommend to any BF fan.
  6. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    A huge step up from Battlefield 1. They took everything good from BF1 and amped it up.

    Battlefield V is harder and more punishing. Teamplay is a key factor again.
    Being tactical really pays off, and it feels like Battlefield should feel.
  7. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    It's an amazing game and single handedly the purest battlefield experience since BF3

    No weapon variants No behemoths/mega vehicles No elite classes No OP spawning pickups (ala BF4) No sweet spot No LeVeluTiON No 3d spot spamming No gas (thank god) Back to 4 man squads No explosive spam Way better/fairer/less random gunplay and gunfights CQ back to classic ticket system No OP
    It's an amazing game and single handedly the purest battlefield experience since BF3

    No weapon variants
    No behemoths/mega vehicles
    No elite classes
    No OP spawning pickups (ala BF4)
    No sweet spot
    No LeVeluTiON
    No 3d spot spamming
    No gas (thank god)
    Back to 4 man squads
    No explosive spam
    Way better/fairer/less random gunplay and gunfights
    CQ back to classic ticket system
    No OP heavy bombers ala **** Ilya Muromets
    No random war bonds currency to unlock weapons (I'm fine with coins for skins/specializations but for the weapons themselves it was annoying)
    Maps (launch ones at least) are a lot less tiny and/or linear and favour more playstyles rather than favouring snipers sitting at the back of the map the whole time
    them stuka sirens are thicc

    Some BF2 vets are going even further and saying it's the most classic-styled since the refractor era games, with the slower ticket bleed etc.
    Expand
  8. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Absolutely brilliant online FPS experience. Leaps ahead of BF1 and now the best AAA FPS on the market. Map design is top class and the sense of realism. No season pass or paid DLC, no micro-transactions. Just a solid game with 2 years content support. Ignore the SJW complaints, the women take nothing away from the experience.
  9. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    A completely New Experience in terms of Gameplay,you can choose how your character looks so you dont have to play as a black woman as an allied medic, yo ucan easily choose to be a white dude easily, so they fixed that, everything, from the graphics to the gunplay was brought up to 100 and then some, the game feels exciting,the guns have a proper feel and kick to them, the ambience and theA completely New Experience in terms of Gameplay,you can choose how your character looks so you dont have to play as a black woman as an allied medic, yo ucan easily choose to be a white dude easily, so they fixed that, everything, from the graphics to the gunplay was brought up to 100 and then some, the game feels exciting,the guns have a proper feel and kick to them, the ambience and the ambient sound design is bloody brilliant. And best of all, NO MICROTRANSACTIONS OR LOOTBOXES, this is a brand New Battlefield Experience and it is amazing. The Removal of 3D Spotting adds a new depth to the game where you have to watch out and be on high alert when running through open spaces, fortifications can really turn the way of game around if properly built. Overall a great game, with amazing mulitplayer, breathaking Campaign, a fantastic package! Expand
  10. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Fun and beautiful game. It doesn't deserve a 10 but I had to do it to balance the scores since lots of cry babies give it 0 just for fun
  11. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    i have played only bf5 and bf1, i can tell u bf5 is a huge step up! there are things to be required, but i bought it and hope they will take care of us.
  12. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Pros
    - Great gunplay - so much fun to snipe, use the machine gun
    - Amazing maps - There's something for everyone - small maps, big maps, maps for planes, tanks, etc - Grand Operations is really fun - Game is very smooth for me. Graphics are some of the best for an FPS game. - Love the new mechanics they introduced - especially attrition. It forces you to stick with your squad and use
    Pros
    - Great gunplay - so much fun to snipe, use the machine gun
    - Amazing maps - There's something for everyone - small maps, big maps, maps for planes, tanks, etc
    - Grand Operations is really fun
    - Game is very smooth for me. Graphics are some of the best for an FPS game.
    - Love the new mechanics they introduced - especially attrition. It forces you to stick with your squad and use teamwork
    -Looking forward to free content where I don't have to break my wallet

    Cons
    - Few bugs here and there but the devs should sort that out soon
    Expand
  13. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    This game builds upon the few strength of battlefield one but eliminates most of its flaws. A lot of small and some big changes (+ the good maps) lead to a massive improvement in team-play, tactics and overall balance. This is just intense and fun. You never want to touch bf1 again.
    But they should tone down the "comeback" mechanic, it's silly.
  14. Nov 16, 2018
    8
    Love the game and as a player since 1942, this feels like coming back to Battlefield. Still some bugs and the future is still unclear about what it will hold, but it is the most fun I have had in ages, so many "only in Battlefield" moments.
  15. MDG
    Nov 16, 2018
    10
    People are leaving **** reviews even if it's obvious that they know nothing about the game. I have seen claims about it being filled with Micro transaction and it being a BF1 re-skin. This plays totally different and it's way more skill based than previous Battlefield game thanks to the new movement and shooting mechanics. Dice did a great job with the Micro transaction since you CAN'T buyPeople are leaving **** reviews even if it's obvious that they know nothing about the game. I have seen claims about it being filled with Micro transaction and it being a BF1 re-skin. This plays totally different and it's way more skill based than previous Battlefield game thanks to the new movement and shooting mechanics. Dice did a great job with the Micro transaction since you CAN'T buy anything that affects gameplay with real money . Expand
  16. Nov 16, 2018
    8
    Я не знаю, что за люди которые пишут негативные отзывы. Батла 5 очень даже неплохой продукт. Да он чем то схож с бф1, но это ведь конвейер. Без совесткого союза очень как то играть неправильно.
  17. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    People that are giving this game low scores have not played the game, they just don't like the fact that there are women in it. This game is the bestt multiplayer shooter of the year. It is truly breathtaking and has deep gameplay. EA has done away with DLC which is another plus. If you like FPS, you're gonna like this one.
  18. Nov 16, 2018
    1
    No battlefield has felt as much as a COD game as this one.
    Smaller maps, fewer vehicules, focus on gunfight in close quarters, skill gives places to the "first who spots the other" tactics. You've got it all here.
    Classes have been changed, in a bad way. For exemple medics are now redondant, everyone can do anything they can do, just a little slower. Health packs can be picked easily,
    No battlefield has felt as much as a COD game as this one.
    Smaller maps, fewer vehicules, focus on gunfight in close quarters, skill gives places to the "first who spots the other" tactics. You've got it all here.
    Classes have been changed, in a bad way. For exemple medics are now redondant, everyone can do anything they can do, just a little slower. Health packs can be picked easily, you can be revived by non medics, hardly anyone will need your healing. They most likely already have a health pack or they die as soon as they are spotted. I used to finished in the top 3 players playing just as a pure medic and not as a killing machine. You can't do that anymore, as a medic your job is just secondary to killing now.

    The focus is now on squad play. Which is lame. How often do you have 3 friends ready to join you? Do you even want to? I usually launch the game for a quick match when I have the time. I do not want to plan an event to enjoy the game every time and playing as squadmates with strangers is a dice roll.
    What about the UI? Still terribly confusing. It's messy, doesn't give the right info and makes you go to many clicks to do what you need to. I still haven't really figured out some of the stuff to improve my weapons.
    All this and the terrible terrible political stance of this game and its devs... Makes me give it a 1. It's not a good game.
    Expand
  19. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    For those who liked the teamplay aspect of the series, this is a really good addition, way better than BF1.
  20. Nov 16, 2018
    8
    (Mulitplayer review) They removed all the crap from BF1, kept in the good stuff and made substantial improvements. It retains the authentic feel of being in a war (BF4, while a good game, didn't really feel like a war game to me) without sacrificing good gameplay.

    There are still some glitches (like getting stuck in the environment) and balance issues (AT rockets too strong against
    (Mulitplayer review) They removed all the crap from BF1, kept in the good stuff and made substantial improvements. It retains the authentic feel of being in a war (BF4, while a good game, didn't really feel like a war game to me) without sacrificing good gameplay.

    There are still some glitches (like getting stuck in the environment) and balance issues (AT rockets too strong against tanks) but nothing major. It has a fair business model: no premium pass and you can unlock everything (including cosmetics) through playing the game and it doesn't look very grindy.

    I'll give it a 9/10 if they fix the bugs and 10/10 if the single player is really good. The latter is very unlikely tbh but what we have got here is an amazing Battlefield game.
    Expand
  21. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    This game does not deserve a 10, but I need to help balance it out. I would so far give it an 9. Compared to other BF games I'd give BF4 an 8, BF1 a 9, and BFH a 5 or 6.
    I really want Metacritic to make it so you have to confirm that you own the game in order to review it. The number of people who have not even played the game and left a review on the game is insane. I am not a crazy SJW,
    This game does not deserve a 10, but I need to help balance it out. I would so far give it an 9. Compared to other BF games I'd give BF4 an 8, BF1 a 9, and BFH a 5 or 6.
    I really want Metacritic to make it so you have to confirm that you own the game in order to review it. The number of people who have not even played the game and left a review on the game is insane. I am not a crazy SJW, I think it was kind of annoying to very prominently include women for money, but that doesn't mean you should spam 0.
    Gamers are becoming entitled. BF players wanted 3D spotting removed. Guess what? Gone. No one really likes DLC. Right? They made it free. Do you like amazing graphics? I do, and guess what, the graphics in Battlefield 5 are the best I have ever seen, especially in 4K. The game doesn't run too bad either. Low amount of stuff in the game? Was there a huge outrage in Battlefield 1, because BF5 has the same amount of primary weapons, more tanks, the same amount of planes, more vehicles, etc, only lagging behind in gadgets and secondary weapons. If you want, try to manage to get a 7 day free trial of Origin access and you will get 10 hours of play time in the game. Make sure you cancel the subscription before the 7th day though. As for the reuse of textures and sounds in the game, it is not like a crap ton were reused or anything. The game looks WAY different from Battlefield 1. The weapons in BF1 that made their way into BF5 were obviously redone.
    Expand
  22. Nov 15, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There are a lot of trolls claiming microtransactions are in game. They aren't even in yet. But They don't know that cause they are too busy hating because they are hate females. That's reality of BFV, haters gonna hate. Expand
  23. Nov 16, 2018
    8
    First and foremost a multiplayer game. So I haven't bothered with the single player yet. The multiplayer maps are spectacular. Balance is pretty good. Gameplay aimed at team/squad-play, which is what I want in a Battlefield. This is not a CoD run&gun. Few glitches/bugs here and there, but it's inevitable in such a big game. I love it.
  24. Nov 15, 2018
    10
    great gunplay great maps everything in this game great , dice did great job in this game
  25. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    It could be the best BF, if they will support this game for long term. Gunplay is good, the explosion spam is gone, no spotting and other good changes.
  26. Nov 15, 2018
    10
    This game is all we wanted in a Battlefield game, no Premium, no DLCs, no 3D spotting, skill based gunplay, and generally less arcade gameplay direction, the opposite from Battlefield 1. It has one of the best gameplay experiences from a Battlefield game yet! And it is bound to only get better.

    Now I do feel like it was released too early, as it features quite a few bugs, nothing
    This game is all we wanted in a Battlefield game, no Premium, no DLCs, no 3D spotting, skill based gunplay, and generally less arcade gameplay direction, the opposite from Battlefield 1. It has one of the best gameplay experiences from a Battlefield game yet! And it is bound to only get better.

    Now I do feel like it was released too early, as it features quite a few bugs, nothing game-breaking but you can tell it needed a bit more time to be ironed out before releasing. So I would say it's an 8-9, though I still gave it a 10 simply to balance the score against the wave of trolls who give it 0 and haven't even played it yet, and lie about micro-transactions while there are literally none in the game yet. And it has the same amount of content at launch or more of the previous game BF 1.

    So I would say this game is well worth your money, especially if you are looking for more serious Battlefield gameplay compared to BF 1's arcade direction.
    Expand
  27. Nov 15, 2018
    9
    The gunplay has been improved upon BF1, graphics are still gorgeous, sound design is A+,Singleplayer is whack, but who plays the SP anyways. Don't listen to Hurensöhne talking about SJWs ruining the game, as what the soldiers genitals are is in no way important to gameplay.
  28. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    What does $60 buy you in 2018? A quarter of a mediocre game. There are Indie Studios putting out early access games with better content than this game.

    $60.
  29. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Best multiplayer BF ever. You don't know it till you try it. It feels so great with the reduced (almost 0) spread shots, no explosive spam, tanks and aircraft balance and ofc the cool ww2 setting.
    This game does not have microtransaction yet (confirmed it will have) so i don't know why people say it has a tone of it. Great multiplayer experience but the warstories aren't good except for
    Best multiplayer BF ever. You don't know it till you try it. It feels so great with the reduced (almost 0) spread shots, no explosive spam, tanks and aircraft balance and ofc the cool ww2 setting.
    This game does not have microtransaction yet (confirmed it will have) so i don't know why people say it has a tone of it. Great multiplayer experience but the warstories aren't good except for the prologue which is excellent. The graphics are the best I've seen in any game and it run smooth with my i7-8700 and my gtx 1080 on ultra.
    Expand
  30. Nov 16, 2018
    1
    This game has become a casual game, more progress, more team play, private servers have still not returned and the squads have returned to only 4 players.....
    TTK is unbearable especially on poorly thought-out and too small maps where you are forced to play with 64 players at the same time... even the vehicles are uninteresting to play so slow and fragile they are.
    The menus are poorly
    This game has become a casual game, more progress, more team play, private servers have still not returned and the squads have returned to only 4 players.....
    TTK is unbearable especially on poorly thought-out and too small maps where you are forced to play with 64 players at the same time... even the vehicles are uninteresting to play so slow and fragile they are.
    The menus are poorly designed, the content is ridiculous (5 weapons x 4 classes...)

    This Battlefield is the worst of all, go your way and save your money for other worthy games!
    Expand
  31. Nov 15, 2018
    10
    No entiendo porque tanta gente le da bajo rating yo pobré este juego y es una belleza.
  32. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    The game is alot of fun.

    Great mechanics.
    Great gunplay
    Epic moments

    Alot of reviews havent acctually played the game. sad, they just want to ruin the game
  33. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    What you are vile, all those who put this game a score of 0. Say that the Soviet Union changed the side of the conflict, I agree with you, but it is. Read history and there it is written that in 1939 on September 28 the USSR and Germany divided Poland among themselves. Put a score of 0 out of 10 due to the fact that DICE incorrectly formulated the question. All players who bet 0 points outWhat you are vile, all those who put this game a score of 0. Say that the Soviet Union changed the side of the conflict, I agree with you, but it is. Read history and there it is written that in 1939 on September 28 the USSR and Germany divided Poland among themselves. Put a score of 0 out of 10 due to the fact that DICE incorrectly formulated the question. All players who bet 0 points out of 10 because of this, all are critters.

    Какие вы мерзкие, все те кто поставил в этой игре 0 баллов. Говорят, что Советский Союз изменил сторону конфликта, я с вами согласен, но это так. Читайте историю и там написано, что в 1939 году 28 сентября СССР и Германия разделили Польшу между собой. Ставится оценка 0 из 10 в связи с тем, что DICE неправильно сформулировали вопрос. Все игроки, которые ставят 0 очков из 10 из-за этого, все твари.
    Expand
  34. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Looks like the best battlefield game ever, played allrdy about 50+ hours, and still want to play more. Last BF wich i want to play was BF3, this one is much better
  35. Nov 16, 2018
    1
    Another part in series, with nothing new or spectacular. You have already seen and played this in previous BF titles million times. Its just mediocre, full of bugs and microtransactions so i rate multiplayer 4/10.
    Single player campaign is pile of dog sh**, boring and just stupid, i rate it 0/10. So whole game i rate 2/10.
    However game is not only a code of program delivered on cd or by
    Another part in series, with nothing new or spectacular. You have already seen and played this in previous BF titles million times. Its just mediocre, full of bugs and microtransactions so i rate multiplayer 4/10.
    Single player campaign is pile of dog sh**, boring and just stupid, i rate it 0/10. So whole game i rate 2/10.
    However game is not only a code of program delivered on cd or by internet, its whole service they offer, its how publisher treats its community, and this is just outrageous here. Catering to minorities and not giving a damn about loyal fans, offending WW2 veterans or people who would like to have authentic war experience. Calling them uneducated.
    And EA bows to political agenda of miniorities who dont even buy their games (sjw, feminists and others). Now after huge backlash, people mass resigning from preorders and possibility of huge financial flop they decided that suddenly they "care" about realism and authenticity of WW2 and removed cyborg girls. You know what EA/Dice? F** off. #NotMyBattlefield
    I find their greedy, anticonsumer behavior offensive and rate it 0/10 as a gamer and fan of war games.
    So average from 2 and 0 is 1/10 and this my final score. Avoid indoctrination and sjw propaganda, avoid companies that treat their customers as stupid sheep and just dont buy this game. Vote with your wallet, its the only way they ever gonna learn.
    Expand
  36. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    They took everything from Battlefield 1 and made it better. Gunplay is maybe the best since BF3 and the graphics and animations like damaged planes are fantastic. With the addiction of all the future updates (gratis) this will be a masterpiece. Do not trust the reviews bombing.
  37. Nov 15, 2018
    8
    Combat is solid, graphics are beautiful, game mechanics are clean and clear, you will like this game if you like any of the previous battlefield titles multiplayer, including the modern day setting games.
    But with a great looking game, comes very strict hardware requirements, you will not be able to play this game without good PC specs, make sure you meet the recommended requirements for
    Combat is solid, graphics are beautiful, game mechanics are clean and clear, you will like this game if you like any of the previous battlefield titles multiplayer, including the modern day setting games.
    But with a great looking game, comes very strict hardware requirements, you will not be able to play this game without good PC specs, make sure you meet the recommended requirements for the best experience.

    Squad play is now a necessity for a team to succeed, you can no longer go full on solo Rambo around the map like in the previous titles, it requires more skill, tactics and coordination to out do your opponents. A squad that plays well allows a squad leader to request more vehicles, a supply drop or if the squad achieves enough points the deadly V1 Rocket!

    The addition of building is a welcome one, never thought about it before but it works so well and cleanly allowing you to block off entrances and better protect objectives.

    The single player is short, shows off how impressive this game looks and is a good introduction for players into the battlefield series. completing it and earning the collectibles earns you skins for your multiplayer weapons. Sadly it is not as historically accurate as it should be and is a lot more fantasized like with most WW2 games.

    For now there are some improvements which would push my review up to a 10:
    -more game mode variety (Conquest and infantry focus game modes are great, grand operations is not as good in its current state as BF1's due to there only being 2 different operations)
    -female death screams are much more noticeable than males, tone them down a bit
    -Dragging downed soldier to safety mechanic added to game

    As of this review being written there are currently NO micro transactions, it is clear most of the user reviews for this game, haven't purchased it and tried it out as they would know this, currently the only way to earn in game currency is through levelling up and completing assignments.

    To address the addition of females in WW2, my only gripe is how piercing screams are for them, they stand out in a fight. Despite them being noticeable in multiplayer i remain immersed, you feel that the person that just got shot is generally screaming for their life.

    So to conclude, the game looks great, weapon handling is amazing, the sounds are immersing. Its a great all rounder. If you want a more challenging, realistic shooter than BF1, this is for you, the only thing that will make this game even better is the content to come over the next few years.
    Expand
  38. Nov 15, 2018
    9
    Estoy probando el juego gracias al origin acces premier desde el dia 8 y hare un analisis lo mas objetivo posible con todo lo que he visto en el juego hasta el dia de hoy a grandes rasgos

    PUNTOS POSITIVOS: -El juego es una maravilla audiovisual, es un 10 en toda regla, porfavor necesitas probar por ti mismo los graficos de este juego porque aunque te los describa por 20 horas no
    Estoy probando el juego gracias al origin acces premier desde el dia 8 y hare un analisis lo mas objetivo posible con todo lo que he visto en el juego hasta el dia de hoy a grandes rasgos

    PUNTOS POSITIVOS:

    -El juego es una maravilla audiovisual, es un 10 en toda regla, porfavor necesitas probar por ti mismo los graficos de este juego porque aunque te los describa por 20 horas no haria justicia a lo que yo veo en mi pantalla

    -jugabilidad: es parecida a la del Battlefield 3 y eso le encantara a todos los veteranos de la saga, es increible como te mueves, en jugabilidad tambien supera al battlefield 1 como tambien en graficos, porque aqui te sientes como una bala y en el 1 te sentias con el tiempo algo lento

    -contenido: el contenido es escaso en el lanzamiento? Si un poco, casi lo mismo que battlefield 1 en su salida, solo que con 2 mapas menos, vamos, que a battlefield 1 nadie le critico el contenido pero ahora al V asi, la diferencia radica en que todo el contenido a futuro sera gratuito, por lo tanto si tenemos en cuenta esto, esto lo hace un videojuego a largo plazo un servicio, una aventura que cualquier amante del genero FPS, deberia probar OBLIGATORIAMENTE,

    PUNTOS NEGATIVOS:
    -Poco contenido al inicio, lo mismo que en battlefield 1, pero si tienes el 1 sabras perfectamente que como esta el juego ahora duraria minimo 1 año entero, pero con el contenido gratis a futuro este juego pinta para 3 años

    -algunos reciclados de battlefield 1, son minimo pero existen y te lo dice alguien que lleva jugado 20 horas con 2 cuentas con origin acces premier,

    CONCLUSION:

    9/10, pero en marzo de 2019 sera un 10/10 con todo el contenido que se viene, esta opinion lo dice alguien que critico a mas no poder al battlefield 4 por su penoso lanzamiento, trate de ser lo mas objetivo que pude, un saludo¡¡¡
    Expand
  39. Nov 15, 2018
    7
    This game has some flaws but IN NO WAY is it as bad as all these butthurt people are making it out to be. 99% of the reviews are "it's super cool to hate on this game because reasons" reviews. Very few are actually reviewing anything past their "boohoo, it sucks because the internet said so" rant parts.

    First off, there is no way to put prosthetics on your cyborg girl. Lets get that out
    This game has some flaws but IN NO WAY is it as bad as all these butthurt people are making it out to be. 99% of the reviews are "it's super cool to hate on this game because reasons" reviews. Very few are actually reviewing anything past their "boohoo, it sucks because the internet said so" rant parts.

    First off, there is no way to put prosthetics on your cyborg girl. Lets get that out of the way now. No cyborg girls. Now, I do dislike women being in the game. That's a PC move just to make the SJW's happy, but that's where it ends. That, and the lack of balls to put actual swastika/Axis emblems In the game is a bit frustrating for a historical shooter and I feel that was just to be PC for the SJW's, but it's a game...so moving on.

    The shooting is quite good, having better TTK than other BF games, but I feel like you die really easily. It mimics CoD WWII's TTK. However, take into consideration the map size and flow of battle with that TTK. I' personally, think you die a little too quickly but at least you have very few people running away after 30 hit markers.

    The vehicle play is good and bad. I think the tanks perform overly well. Very fun. However, the flight feel is bad. The initial BF-109 G play was underwhelming. It flies more like a P-47 Thunderbolt. Don't expect agile flight. It's still better than CoD WWII's tragic air mode. WAAAAY better.

    Graphics are....it's DICE, nuff said. They dream in 4k

    A lot of people are complaining that you cant spot. Let me be VERY clear...DICE has built this game to force squad/team play. You "can" solo play...but don't get mad when it goes wonky. They have built each class to fully rely on each other. The scout now has auto spot when ADS at anything. The other 3 don't spot. Now your scout has to.....gasp....scout. No more "yolo scout snipe 360 mlg" crap. The medic is 100% essential for squad play....but they dumbed down it's damage output to force it to actually focus more on squad healing and support damage. No more "I'm a healer who didn't bring medpacks". Playing with blueberries is gonna suck, guys. We literally have to re-learn how to effectively play as a squad and actually do your class job. YOU HAVE TO DO IT...no way around it.

    My few complaints are that they did not get anywhere near close to the customization they promised. "This BF will have more customization than any other BF game to date". Wrong. Just wrong. It does allow you to customize each part of you character with stuff (i.e. shirts, pants, helmets, etc) and each part can have individual camo...so that's nice, but the guns have almost no customization. Yes, you can add sights to them but 2/3rds of them are just camo scemes and not actual different sights. There are no suppressors, which did exist...there are no rifle grenades that I can find (there is actually a rifle that shoots grenades and not bullets....just a heads up), no foregrips, no buttstock changes....nothing beyond sights. You can camo each individual gun part, and some of those put little details on the gun...like cheek rests or buttstock ammo pouches, but all of it is VERY minor cosmetic stuff. You can even change the chokes on the barrels, but it's cosmetic only. No one was expecting 3-dot lasers and flashlights or NVG...but come on, where's all the actual customization you promised? BF3 and 4, respectively, had a LOT more than this.

    Also, there is a small amount of guns in the game and each side gets the same stuff. The minute you hit multiplayer, your German Sniper has a Lee Enfield, your German medic has a Sten. This is annoying. They did this because there are like.....CoD gun numbers in this game (5-9 guns per category...more for Soldier, less for Scout, etc.). There is no MG15, no MG42. There is no PPSH. There are MANY staples of WWII weapons tech that are missing but then they put some stuff that made me go "huh....didn't expect to see that.". It's DICE, however...so expect guns to be added later. They always do. I just feel day one should have had double the number now.

    Couple these two issues and you have a lack of content. There are, realistically, only 5-9 outfits, per side, that you can mix and match. There is some kind of in game currency store that you can spend your in game credits on (not microtrans.....yet), but they just unlock the already visible options that are just "locked". No secret outfits or "epic and legendary" versions hidden off where you cant find them, that I can "see".

    All in all, it's a good game. No record breaking, breath taking stuff....but it beats the crap out of the dumpster fire that BF1 was. That game isn't even in the same post code as this one.

    Anyway, with some polish, patching and content additions that we've clearly been promised (it's EA....we know how that can go)...expect to see a plethora of new stuff but don't expect any more gun customization, which is a MASSIVE letdown. It gets a 7 for lack of customization and initial guns at launch.
    Expand
  40. Nov 15, 2018
    10
    I've been a Battlefield veteran for a little under 10 years now, and Battlefield V is by far my favorite title in the series so far. I canceled my pre-order after the beta, but I decided to give it another shot as I love the series. DICE really took the constructive criticisms to heart. There are NO microtransactions in the game at launch, and when they arrive, they will be cosmetic onlyI've been a Battlefield veteran for a little under 10 years now, and Battlefield V is by far my favorite title in the series so far. I canceled my pre-order after the beta, but I decided to give it another shot as I love the series. DICE really took the constructive criticisms to heart. There are NO microtransactions in the game at launch, and when they arrive, they will be cosmetic only and no random boxes. All future content is free. The gunplay is comparable to BF3, which many people consider to have the best gunplay in the entire series. The character customization, while lacking an actual character creator, is in-depth enough for people who are into it yet not so in-depth that those who don't enjoy that aspect of a game won't find it tedious and distracting. The gameplay itself is fast paced and has a sense of urgency that I feel was missing from Battlefield 1. The weapon progression is fantastic, and the idea to have the starter weapons full upgraded on start prevents new players from being run over by veteran players (something that occurred in Battlefront 2). I was skeptical when I played the beta, like I'm sure many of you were, but rest assured, the final product is by far worth the money and a fantastic addition to the series. They took the better parts of the previous games, specifically regarding players' feedback, and created, in my personal opinion, one of the best FPS games in that last decade. If you are a fan of previous Battlefields and took a break due to the change BF1 saw in the series, I implore you to give Battlefield V a chance. Expand
  41. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Компания потеряла связь с реальностью , ссср МЕНЯЛА СТОРОНУ? серьезно? больше не 1 игры этой компании не куплю , просто потому что ссср МЕНЯЛО СТОРОНУ , это уже не простить , этому нет оправдания !!! Expand
  42. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    An insult to every single man who died fighting in ww2. The game is sold as a historical one but it could be considered a alternate history fantasy. Ridiculous.
  43. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    What in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. WhyWhat in the world is this game? A joke. A disgrace to World War 2 veterans. I can't believe I got this pile of garbage. Microtransactions galore, same looks and textures from Battlefield 1 in 2016. Poor AI in the campaign which, by the way was one of the worst stories I've played from DICE. No interesting plot, no rememberable characters. Go to Point A, Point B, come back and repeat. Why support a company that does this? Outrageous that it's a 60 dollar game too. Do not buy, wait for a better game! Expand
  44. Nov 15, 2018
    2
    I don't know how they managed to **** up WW2 that way. This feels like an impossible era to **** up and yet they managed to do it.

    If you like World War 2, if you want to know more about World War 2, If you want to feel like World War 2.

    That game is not for you.
  45. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    World War 2 games have been extremely overdone, but if you want to compare this to Battlefield 1, it's an absolute joke. This is in no way accurate to the actual WW 2, almost as inaccurate as Cod WW2, and shoves political agenda down your throat. A rather bad and forgettable installment into the Battlefield franchise.
  46. Nov 15, 2018
    4
    Single player is full of incorrect facts, example being the heavy water production in Norway, why couldn’t DICEEA just follow the proper historical events? That would be so much better.
    I was so looking forward to the heavy water mission, playing the role of Norwegian heroes, boy what a disappointment.
    Instead we play the role of ONE girl called Solveig, who take on a whole German army
    Single player is full of incorrect facts, example being the heavy water production in Norway, why couldn’t DICEEA just follow the proper historical events? That would be so much better.
    I was so looking forward to the heavy water mission, playing the role of Norwegian heroes, boy what a disappointment.
    Instead we play the role of ONE girl called Solveig, who take on a whole German army by herself. Seems DICE and EA wants to change history because of "Political correctness", it’s sad and weak. It would be like they made a game with flat earth.
    In single player the gameplay feels like your common DoomWolfensteinDukenukem or any other first-person shooter gameplay from 1990s-2010s, where you solo a bunch of stuff yourself, simply boring.
    Also, what’s with the damn voices? Why on earth do we have to listen to a foreign language? It’s not like I’m going to read damn subtitles while I’m in a firefight!
    However, the major player base is going to play multiplayer, so that might be the reason why single player is such a mess.

    Multiplayer is ok, not much to say really, it’s same as before with a little more BF3 feel. However, the classes should be a bit more balanced, seems medic has a huge disadvantage over long range combat maps at the moment.
    Rumor has it that BF 5 has a matchmaking system and is supposed to balance players? If so, that is very good, it isn’t fun meeting a team of players who play videogames as a job, just imagine racing a F1 driver...And since the last patch multiplayer has been an enjoyment, with good balance, hope it lasts.
    I don’t understand the complaint that there are female characters however, you could just choose not to play as one, but yeah, their screams are a bit annoying.
    Expand
  47. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    This game sucks. It took all of the good mechanics of a game like Battlefield 4 and stripped them down to make this a casual game. Team play is completely destroyed and progression has been removed even more so than it was in Battlefield 1 which was already too casual and lacking in progression. The game right now if completely unfinished and needs more content. After not even an hour IThis game sucks. It took all of the good mechanics of a game like Battlefield 4 and stripped them down to make this a casual game. Team play is completely destroyed and progression has been removed even more so than it was in Battlefield 1 which was already too casual and lacking in progression. The game right now if completely unfinished and needs more content. After not even an hour I was bored of Battlefield 5 and that's coming from someone with 1,500 hours in BF4 and 500 hours in BF1. On top of that EA called it's customers "uneducated" and has tried to ruin WWII with feminism and crazy stuff that never happened in WWII. This game's only strong point is the tighter gunplay than BF1, though that's a really low bar to set. It has decent gunplay but all the vehicles have been sort of removed from the game. You never really see more than one tank or plane ever. This game has increasingly become call of duty with more players. It's a s***show of pew-pew-ing. This game is a crappy excuse for a shell of a Battlefield game and you should just get BF4 or some other game instead. Expand
  48. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    Disappointed with your SJW agenda,you made that as the backbone of this game plus in the name of tides of war you tricked the customers with the release of your game in parts showing as you are going to add many things in the game lately while in the first hand only 10% of a supposed AAA title is given,nice try but not this time,hope dice LA will deliver next time
  49. Nov 15, 2018
    1
    At its core, it's not Battlefield anymore. DICE created a Call of Duty clone with some Battlefield Elements.

    Please, do not buy this game and do not support EA as a company.

    Vote with your wallet and let's eradicate this cancer of a company from the market.
  50. Nov 15, 2018
    1
    This game is totaly not ready for release: it has a lot of bugs, not completed story mode and low content level. Strongly do not recomed to buy it right now.
  51. Nov 15, 2018
    0
    If someone in the EA believes that this game is interesting, historical and fascinating, then they are all very mistaken. The game is garbage tolerant **** Poor reskin of BF1.
  52. Nov 18, 2018
    0
    This is by far the worst BF title I ever experienced, and I have now completely abandoned this series. It's insulting to see this kind of poor excuse of a release. Forget realism, forget gp, this is just an insult to all fans & consumers, and a racist one at that.
  53. Nov 16, 2018
    7
    BF1942 player, every other title from there.

    Pros: Graphics are beautiful Character animation, vaulting, movement are all top notch Some of the maps are nicely designed, a big step up from BF1 Character customisation and models are well done Bullet physics, deviation and suppression all feel right Kills feel satisfying Good weapon selection this time around Vehicle models (well
    BF1942 player, every other title from there.

    Pros:
    Graphics are beautiful
    Character animation, vaulting, movement are all top notch
    Some of the maps are nicely designed, a big step up from BF1
    Character customisation and models are well done
    Bullet physics, deviation and suppression all feel right
    Kills feel satisfying
    Good weapon selection this time around
    Vehicle models (well done) and tank and air combat is fun and requires some skill
    Squad revive and ammo attrition etc is a great addition
    Attempts to get some actual team gameplay back into the game
    No micro transactions and all DLC available to all ++
    Very smooth launch. Easy to get onto regional servers.

    Meh:
    Music is this sort of emotional style, which just doesn't fit with the cluster f**k gameplay. Its like CoD with orchestral score, so seems a bit at odds. It is beautiful music but the tone, why bother.

    Cons:
    Pi*sing all over the actual historical events is not on sorry Dice, you should respect the people and families that actually fought in those conflicts a little more and not rewrite history. Again at odd's with the marketing of how we are telling the unknown parts of the war, bullcr*p.
    Single player, mini episodes? do a full single player. Such a wasted opportunity, could have been a fantastic SP experience.
    Time to kill feels off, I'm at 30 ping, will come around a corner at the same time as an enemy, same weapon and I'll die in sub second, 1/3 second, before my gun can even cycle a round.
    Die from everywhere all the time, rinse and repeat. I'll give a bit more time to lean the maps, but the enemy will spawn right behind you and wipe out your squad, so it's impossible to feel like you have a push going with a squad.
    Reflex sights and red dot on weapons, why?
    The combat it's like a box of ants with with a candle underneath it. You could be going for cover, good position, moving on a point with your squad, and then someone just runs in like a madman and guns everyone down so whats the point. So everyone just runs around in circles all the time. Its like they want CS: GO or fortnite gameplay to get the kids but also want the traditional BF gameplay. SLOW IT DOWN.

    There was that video of the Dice employee that was called out as hacking (he wasn;t), but he uploaded a vid of his gameplay, and yes he's good - headshot, headshot, twitch, jump, headshot. I actually feel sorry for him that this is how he plays. I can see why this style of gameplay has been brought into BFV if this is what they see as good.

    Ironically the real elite players seem to be running FOV's at 200 and all the graphic turned down to low, so that the kind of player you're up against in MP, great fun. Make sure it looks like a fish bowl and and all the nice options are turned off otherwise you won't be able to compete?

    Final thoughts:
    I have a lot of respect for Dice and what they have done with BFV, you could tell they really wanted to fix the mistakes form BF1 and they have done that to a large degree. It's more the CoD gameplay direction they have taken the whole franchise in, I guess the strategy is to reach the largest audience, rinse and repeat every two years with something new. But its a shame we can't have a little more of a tactical shooter.

    I'll be investing some more hours in and its early days with the release so much may be balanced and tuned over the coming months, as is typical. And it's great that people are loving it. Hopefully some of the annoying aspects I mention above are addressed.
    Expand
  54. Nov 17, 2018
    10
    Most of the negative reviews are from people that have not actually played the game, and is still riding the hate train in reaction to the poor PR and marketing before its release. This game is a turning point for the series, I truly believe it. As a long time BF vet, the overall feeling of war and depending on your mates is overwhelming, and sucks you in right away. 3D spotting is goneMost of the negative reviews are from people that have not actually played the game, and is still riding the hate train in reaction to the poor PR and marketing before its release. This game is a turning point for the series, I truly believe it. As a long time BF vet, the overall feeling of war and depending on your mates is overwhelming, and sucks you in right away. 3D spotting is gone so you depend more on your awareness and senses, which causes you to slow down and play more intelligently. This game is epic. Ignore the mindless hate. Expand
  55. Nov 17, 2018
    10
    Best Battlefield yet, best shooter of the year, no competition. Made even better by all of the triggered simpletons. Very glad they decided to skip out on this one, the game is much better off without them :)
  56. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    Did you enjoy Battlefield 3/4?
    If yes, you're likely going to like this one.
    Do you prefer Battlefield 1? A number of things from BF1 have been brought over into this game, but made more suitable for classic Battlefield gameplay. (Subjective!) It feels and looks more stunning than ever, but offers much more enjoyable gunplay and less 'distractions' (Behemoths, etc.) from objective
    Did you enjoy Battlefield 3/4?
    If yes, you're likely going to like this one.

    Do you prefer Battlefield 1?
    A number of things from BF1 have been brought over into this game, but made more suitable for classic Battlefield gameplay.
    (Subjective!) It feels and looks more stunning than ever, but offers much more enjoyable gunplay and less 'distractions' (Behemoths, etc.) from objective focused play.

    Many of the overly negative reviews in this thread seem to be focused on supposed microtransactions (couldn't find any in 20h of playtime) and the fact that Battlefield V introduced the option of playing as a female character into the series.
    The latter is simply personal preference and can obviously be changed very easily, if one wishes to do so.
    Most criticism regarding this change is outrage over adding something that is optional, not mandatory and doesn't change the game in any meaningful way.

    In the end Battlefield V is a very good step into the right direction, with focus on gunplay, objectives and the overall feel a Battlefield game used to have.
    Expand
  57. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    A very good Battlefield game at its core. Huge improvements over BF1. Random bullet deviation gone, Fortification system, Squad revives etc. are all playing weirdly well into each other and create a very nice Multiplayer experience. Sure there are a few bugs on release, but they will get ironed out and with new content it could very well be a 10/10. But 9/10 for now for me.
  58. Nov 18, 2018
    0
    singleplayer untold stories i would say more like boring stories full of PC nonsense. This is probably worst ww2 game of all time and the cover in insulting for ww2 setting.
  59. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    With some bug fixes this is gonna go down as the best frostbite era Battlefield. Majority of the people who gave it negative review never actually played the game and are riding on their stupid propaganda thing. Metacritic really should disable the ability to post review for the people who don't own the game.
  60. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    A lot of people just hating the game because of the controversy, thats all, the game its not a 10/10 but its really good if you are an old Battlefield player you will recognise a lot of ald mechanics, now you cant play like the shotgun assault killer or the granade spam support, now you need real skills to survive.
  61. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Battlefield 5 is my new Battlefield 3! Forget Battlefield 4 and Battlefield 1! BF5 looks amazing, the gunplay is better and every match is exciting. All updates in the future are FREE. I recommend Battlefield 5 to Battlefield fans.
  62. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    I'm leaving a very negative review on a franchise I have loved for years because I just cannot believe how much they have messed this up.

    The War Stories are bascially, glofiried soulless tutorials for the multiplayer, with completely forgettable characters and gameplay mechanics and objective ideas that are decades out of date. DICE, do everyone a favour , stop making single player
    I'm leaving a very negative review on a franchise I have loved for years because I just cannot believe how much they have messed this up.

    The War Stories are bascially, glofiried soulless tutorials for the multiplayer, with completely forgettable characters and gameplay mechanics and objective ideas that are decades out of date. DICE, do everyone a favour , stop making single player games. Some companies are great at it, you are not.

    As far as the changes to multiplayer go, the attrition system is just an awul design decision and completely ruins the ability of someone to play alone in a squad of random players. Don't have any real life friends who play battlefield? Tough tiddies then, the game will hang you out to dry.

    The fortification system is like a building simulator for 5 year olds. The most boring part of a battlefield game in 16 years of the series. AIn't no one gonna be doing that DICE who has even the slightest interest in an actual "first person shooter" hint; the clue is in the name "shooter".

    The gunplay would have been an improvement but they have completely cocked it up by making enemy players almost completely invisible unless you have bionic eyes, and especially once you start shooting at then or they start shooting at you. There are no "feels" in the gameplay whatsoever when you can't make out a target and as such the core gameplay feels completely soulless. It's a complete camp-fest with no one able to move anywhere and the person who just snaps first due to lack of patience (or boredom) and dares to walk somewhere into the open gets inst-killed by someone laid prone 5 miles away. What great gameplay. /s Gone are the tactical map layouts with interesting lanes and cover. Let me guess..... I'm supposed to be fortifying, right? Yeah, you can keep that boring crap.

    The audio, which is normally a trademark of DICE quality, is absolutely garbage and sounds like it has been done by an indie dev team on extremely low budget. Especially the weapon sounds and the environmental sounds of footsteps and bullets landing near you. There is ZERO atmosphere in the game.

    I don't know why everyone praises the graphics, DICE like to tank your framerate alright, as they load more and more graphical processes into each new game in the series, but they forget that good graphics also need good art, good visiblity and good asesthetic design that is CAREFULLY CONSIDERED FOR THE TYPE OF GAME IT IS, and this game just looks like a big ugly mess that you can't see sweet FA in with a forced crappy Anti-Aliasing method blurring everything further. In a first person shooter! There's a reason why CS:GO, Fortnite and other games with techincally "low quality" graphics are the most played shooters - tip, it helps to bloody see what you are doing!

    I played for a month on EA access, but I cancelled it now and have not bought the game, first one in 16 years. RIP Battlefield, RIP the DICE that I once knew.
    Expand
  63. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    This game is a slap in the face to anyone who fought in World War II. No, there were no cyborgs in World War II. That is not "authentic".
  64. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Pros
    No more grenade/mortar/explosive spam.
    Removal of 3D spotting. (Sniper scope can spot, but they can't shoot while doing it. Support specialization can spot, but it is when they do their job and suppress.) Gun play is great, bullets hit where you aim. Tanks are not gods of the battlefield anymore, like in BF1. They need to be protected. Visuals are amazing You can throw back
    Pros
    No more grenade/mortar/explosive spam.
    Removal of 3D spotting. (Sniper scope can spot, but they can't shoot while doing it. Support specialization can spot, but it is when they do their job and suppress.)
    Gun play is great, bullets hit where you aim.
    Tanks are not gods of the battlefield anymore, like in BF1. They need to be protected.
    Visuals are amazing
    You can throw back grenades. You can also shoot them.
    Fortifications add an amazing defensive experience
    The maps are beautiful
    We were given a schedule on future releases. (That are free)
    No content locked behind paywall to separate the community.
    They have listened to the community and worked to make an amazing game.

    Cons:
    There are fixable bugs in the game.
    ---------------------

    Honestly, this game is amazing and is definitely worth a buy. I cannot wait to experience the content they will be continuing to release.

    Unlike all these 0's, I have actually played the game.
    Expand
  65. Nov 16, 2018
    5
    Gun gameplay and game mechanics are great but the art direction and the so called "WW2" aesthetics and immersion is horrendous. A pandering to a certain crowd that doesn't even play these games-joke at times. ... and we all know what and why this is.
  66. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    1 player story mode is a joke and can be completed in a few hours. Multiplayer is boring and totally lacks any of the fast paced frantic combat action I so enjoyed in games like Battlefield 1 and 3. No spotting means there are campers all over the place. Historical accuracy and immersion are non-existing in this game with random clowns and women in stupid costumes running around the1 player story mode is a joke and can be completed in a few hours. Multiplayer is boring and totally lacks any of the fast paced frantic combat action I so enjoyed in games like Battlefield 1 and 3. No spotting means there are campers all over the place. Historical accuracy and immersion are non-existing in this game with random clowns and women in stupid costumes running around the frontlines. What a let down EA/Dice Expand
  67. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Best battlefield of the series, Gameplay/gunplay is solid and fun, Customization is an welcome addition, FREE DLC, Microtransactions are almost non-existent, and those that exist are only for cosmetics, no progression can be bought, Some maps are small, but they are geniously designed to have a bunch of verticality if the map is small, Disregard political comments from other commenters, asBest battlefield of the series, Gameplay/gunplay is solid and fun, Customization is an welcome addition, FREE DLC, Microtransactions are almost non-existent, and those that exist are only for cosmetics, no progression can be bought, Some maps are small, but they are geniously designed to have a bunch of verticality if the map is small, Disregard political comments from other commenters, as they do not know the meaning of character customization, they think adding sex choice of male and female is pushing an agenda, Its also hard to ignore the "It sucks because the internet said so" behind said reviews. Expand
  68. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    First off let me preface this review by saying I have thousands of hours in games like BF5. Well over 2-3,000 in BF2/Project Reality, Around 600 or so in BF3/BF1/BF1, and around 4,500 hours in Planetside 2.

    I had low expectations for BF5 before the beta because nothing had been released to really drive the game home. Upon playing the beta something was different, every mechanic and
    First off let me preface this review by saying I have thousands of hours in games like BF5. Well over 2-3,000 in BF2/Project Reality, Around 600 or so in BF3/BF1/BF1, and around 4,500 hours in Planetside 2.

    I had low expectations for BF5 before the beta because nothing had been released to really drive the game home. Upon playing the beta something was different, every mechanic and interaction has been touched on from shooting, feedback on hitting, dying, movement, maps, cover, bipods and overall feel to the game.

    This is the most fluid BF game since 3 with amazing domain ( infantry/tank/plane ) gameplay.

    Everything is lethal, and everything is lethal to each other but powerful in its own regards which makes it enjoyable. Tanks die quickly, but can wipe out entire squads when used right. Bombers decimate the landscape but are wrecked by a skilled fighter pilot. Snipers kill the open lanes, but medics block the sight lines with smoke.

    The game is a masterpiece and a masterwork and worth your time to revisit the Battlefield series.
    Expand
  69. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    This review is based solely on the Multiplayer and not the SP. I would have given the multiplayer a 10 but in case the SP is total garbage I'll slap on a 9. As the Singleplayer is not the driving force of the game.

    Battlefield 5 is absolutely fantastic. I've played 7 or the 8 maps on conquest and 2 full rounds of Operations and I can firmly say I'll be playing this game for a few years.
    This review is based solely on the Multiplayer and not the SP. I would have given the multiplayer a 10 but in case the SP is total garbage I'll slap on a 9. As the Singleplayer is not the driving force of the game.

    Battlefield 5 is absolutely fantastic. I've played 7 or the 8 maps on conquest and 2 full rounds of Operations and I can firmly say I'll be playing this game for a few years. The maps are all super fun and tactical but I really want to point out Aerodrome and Devastation as some of the best Battlefield gameplay I've played since Metro in BF3. The gameplay and gunplay feel fantastic and a step up from the Beta.
    Expand
  70. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    This is a review of multiplayer. I haven't played the campaign.

    An excellent evolution of the franchise. A solid launch and compelling gameplay. Less gimmicky than BF1, the new mechanics force you to think before you act. Strong modes, strong maps, well balanced classes and greatly improved gunplay make multiplayer feel fair and skill-based. The reduced time to kill is unforgiving but
    This is a review of multiplayer. I haven't played the campaign.

    An excellent evolution of the franchise. A solid launch and compelling gameplay. Less gimmicky than BF1, the new mechanics force you to think before you act. Strong modes, strong maps, well balanced classes and greatly improved gunplay make multiplayer feel fair and skill-based. The reduced time to kill is unforgiving but it works both ways.

    Performance has been smooth as butter on my original XBox One. In my opinion it looks better with all the post-production effects turned off, but either way it's a great looking game. That said, it's necessary to tweak brightness settings etc to ensure you can see enemies, who are occasionally hard to pick out.

    Maps are varied, well balanced, with good verticality as well as lots to interact with and destroy, creating the usual BF emergent experiences. So far, more so than I experienced in BF1 and BF4.

    New game modes have played well. Grand Operations takes place over several in-game days and mixes modes and maps, with a loose narrative intended to tie them together. The mix and match approach will appeal to some more than others but it's a good way to force variety. I wish they'd kept Rush but there's more than enough to compensate.

    Classes have been mixed up a bit with Recon feeling more PTFO focussed, Assault having been given SLRs and Medics SMGs. No fundamental changes to previous Battlefields with similar gadgets and tasks but much better gunplay. Weapon progression is tree-based, you have to choose which direction you want to specialise your weapon in and a step in one direction limits options in another.

    Vehicles feel much better balanced than in BF1 but I main infantry so don't have much authority to comment. The gunner role in tanks is much more viable than it was in BF1, feeling more like Bf4.

    If you're shot at you die quickly and this can be frustrating. But it forces consideration and encourages cooperation. You'll need to be willing to adapt to the implications of that; especially as the health and revive mechanics have been revised to contribute to attrition -- you don't regenerate to full health but can carry one med pack to do that for you, squad mates can revive each other but not to full health and very slowly, medics can revive fully and quickly whilst leaving you with a med pack.

    A few bugs with games not ending when the timer ticks to zero, menus not closing and revives not working. Annoying, fixable, not gamebreaking.

    Some pre-launch controversy emerged around changes to the attrition system, the introduction of women characters and a cosmetics microtransaction market. Make of that what you will but it seems to have encouraged negative reviews regardless of the quality of the game. That said, attrition is new but not bad, female characters have no impact on gameplay and it looks like microtransactions/skins will only be relevant to people who care about cosmetics; nothing I've seen there impacts core gameplay either.

    The menu UI is clunky and a bit baffling but it's Battlefield and I expected that. Overall this is a fantastic game with a lot of potential. If the pre-launch controversies are put to one side, there's no reason this game isn't a 9/10 title. It loses one mark for the occasional (definitely patchable) launch bugs.
    Expand
  71. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    Игрострой совсем с ума сошел,раз делает такое в конце 2018 года. Нет озвучки, ужасная графика, физика,темнокожие азиаты на всех фронтах, нет Совка, сюжетка-мрак. Как итог Коричневая жижа на кончиках пальцах.
  72. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    I don't know why people are complaining about micro transactions here, there's no way to currently put more money into the game and DICE has said when they do you will only be able to purchase cosmetics that you can already buy with in-game currency. The game is pretty good, there are spots that aren't as polished as they should be but that's been the case with every Battlefield title. AsI don't know why people are complaining about micro transactions here, there's no way to currently put more money into the game and DICE has said when they do you will only be able to purchase cosmetics that you can already buy with in-game currency. The game is pretty good, there are spots that aren't as polished as they should be but that's been the case with every Battlefield title. As someone who has been playing these games since Battlefield 1942, this is a very strong entry that brings me back to that first title. I just hope they follow through with adding more factions via the Tides of War service. Expand
  73. Nov 17, 2018
    0
    The EA had the love of fans, the expected and interesting setting of WW2, a lot of money and resources. And what did they do? They made a silly game unrelated to the real history. By buying this game you support the further course of stupidity and lack of talent.
  74. Nov 16, 2018
    2
    Even if we completely disregard the holier than thou SJW controversy surrounding the game's prerelease this is a stupid game, made in a stupid way. The singleplayer is straight up shameful in its constant and I mean completely nonstop historical inaccuracies, dumb design decisions and ham-handedness. It tries virtually nothing new from the BF1 formula and instead does its best to surroundEven if we completely disregard the holier than thou SJW controversy surrounding the game's prerelease this is a stupid game, made in a stupid way. The singleplayer is straight up shameful in its constant and I mean completely nonstop historical inaccuracies, dumb design decisions and ham-handedness. It tries virtually nothing new from the BF1 formula and instead does its best to surround you with Hollywood "immersion", then immediately shoots itself in the foot by giving you weapons that never existed until later in history, fighting enemies that weren't actually there in the theatre you're playing, to accomplish an objective that wasn't accomplished until three YEARS later in the actual war.

    I don't expect Battlefield to be 1:1 realism and never have, but this is so far in the opposite direction that it feels like satire. Multiplayer is a joke but I've hated the Battlefield formula since Bad Company 2 so clearly my opinion doesn't represent everyone else's, but the singleplayer really is the icing on the cake. It's shameful, and especially in an overdone setting as WW2 you have so many better games, better representations of reality and frankly better games simply to play than this one. Bravo EA, I thought you couldn't do something more disingenuous than BF1. Way to prove me wrong.
    Expand
  75. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    This game has all the makings of a lasting title. Loads of customization. The 3D sound is crazy good. Also, the game keeps you busy and focused. Squad play has the most meaning of any BF game to date.
  76. Nov 16, 2018
    3
    I'll be brief. The campaign is bad & short as hell. 'Untold stories' sounds intriguing but doesnt work, especially in the one man army style they've stupidly chosen in WW2.

    There's only 4 decent-ish multiplayer maps out of 8, with only 2 more in the next 6 months, which some fans have previewed & said are pretty terrible. Its incredibly buggy, full of sjw things that feel completely
    I'll be brief. The campaign is bad & short as hell. 'Untold stories' sounds intriguing but doesnt work, especially in the one man army style they've stupidly chosen in WW2.

    There's only 4 decent-ish multiplayer maps out of 8, with only 2 more in the next 6 months, which some fans have previewed & said are pretty terrible.

    Its incredibly buggy, full of sjw things that feel completely out of place & break immersion. It changes historical battles/missions just to be 'politically correct' which is ridiculous when they could've included women in realistic true to history roles & made it much more immersive & gritty. The game feels & is incomplete, with barely any content coming to the game in future. The game has far too many reused assests & has really no feeling of ww2. This game screams missed potential.

    Even if like this game & you rate it a 10 then you're clearly lying to yourself & others. 10 means a game is perfect & this game has many, many problems. I love the battlefield series but rating this game a 10 means you're just a blind fanboy, you'll see in time what this game really is.
    Expand
  77. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    I have only played Battlefield 1 from Battlefield series. Battlefield V feels way better in every way than Battlefield 1. Gunplay is much smoother and maps feel great. There noticeable less grenade spam. I haven't played singleplayer campaign and I probably wont play it. It is Battlefield it's about multiplayer experience with lot of players on same server. Microtransactions are only forI have only played Battlefield 1 from Battlefield series. Battlefield V feels way better in every way than Battlefield 1. Gunplay is much smoother and maps feel great. There noticeable less grenade spam. I haven't played singleplayer campaign and I probably wont play it. It is Battlefield it's about multiplayer experience with lot of players on same server. Microtransactions are only for cosmetics same as BF1 buy you don't buy battlepacks now you can buy credits in exchange for real money, which you are getting by playing too and you can buy some skins. Expand
  78. Nov 16, 2018
    5
    (Sarcastic look at BFV, but 100% true)
    Playing BFV MP is like having 32 players on both teams shoot tracer rounds while prone asking for ammo and health packs.
    *BFV Check List* You ever want to spend all your time in a video game reviving? BFV is for you! You ever want to upgrade your weapons while only in the menu, BFV is for you! You like having the sun attached to your sniper rifle
    (Sarcastic look at BFV, but 100% true)
    Playing BFV MP is like having 32 players on both teams shoot tracer rounds while prone asking for ammo and health packs.
    *BFV Check List*
    You ever want to spend all your time in a video game reviving? BFV is for you!
    You ever want to upgrade your weapons while only in the menu, BFV is for you!
    You like having the sun attached to your sniper rifle with a 6x scope? BFV is for you! (Zooming in with a 6x is like giving birth to every known visual effect known to man). Is that a bad guy or the sun, only frostbite knows!

    Because you can revive people in your squad while not being a medic, you are expect to revive at all times or you're going to be booted from squad a lot. The leader will keep your points for their self for all the work you have done that far as well.

    The game is crap in terms of what one can get in 2018 ether console or PC. Consoles might have less games to feel the gaps, but PC has no issues of finding something better. PUBG / Fortnite , COD BO4 come to mind.

    If one wants to try it, use Origin EA Access or Premier on PC and or Xbox systems, They refund for those services very fast if you dislike the product. I tested on PC and found that there seems to be a mass cheater base on EA titles with little to no fix. Because they offer those services above, the cheaters use these also to keep cheating and EA likes this, because it makes them money.

    The game in all looks good on low hardware (760 GTX 2Gb, i was able to get 60+ FPS 1080p) I myself only seen some issues at the start of the game on the 9th, and they did patch it, but the man issue is small things that get really boring to deal with.

    Stuff that comes to mind on the state of BFV
    Can't upgrade (at this current time Nov.16 2018) weapons during MP
    Squad revives expected from team members
    Sniper scopes come with flashlights so you can see them at all times
    Classes are held down with bad balance
    Weapons feel all the same with different damage models, 7 shots from a MG to 1 shot from a sniper. (you get shot in the head you should die)
    The skill tree for weapon upgrades combines with company coins, You're expect to play the game and you get coins to complete missions. You use these coins for skins, sights, skills for weapons. If you buy a sight (there are only 4 i think, but with different skins each, You buy one for one type of weapon you're made to buy another one for a different type.

    The skill tree mixes with these coins as well, You upgrade the weapons with MMO style upgrades like for example, you have 2 side for each weapon. You can buy 1 or the other and you advance to the next level. One side will make your weapon better for hip fire or the other side will make your ads quicker or move faster while ads (Aim Down Sight).

    There is a major issue with doing upgrades like this, One if there are any OP skills for weapons or vehicles ( many of them ). They will get nerfed. This will not only change the current state of that weapon, but also that class that weapon is part of. The bomber will be the first nerf coming in the first real patch.

    The lack of content mixed with cheaters and the way they try to balance the game, is just too much. Wait 6 months to gain more patches as they say they will update for free with all content.

    I gave the game a 5 because EA gave me a quick refund for the premier service.
    Expand
  79. Nov 17, 2018
    1
    What can I say?

    Same OLD Same OLD... since BF3 all the BF games has been the same and brought nothing new at all. A bit better graphics between each and thats all. The gameplay and mechanics still the same it so darn boring. And they don't even make campaigns anymore? Either its short campaign or there is no campaign at all. It feels like throwing money for something I've already have
    What can I say?

    Same OLD Same OLD... since BF3 all the BF games has been the same and brought nothing new at all. A bit better graphics between each and thats all. The gameplay and mechanics still the same it so darn boring. And they don't even make campaigns anymore? Either its short campaign or there is no campaign at all.
    It feels like throwing money for something I've already have because every BF is the same. Its like COD all over again. And above all that there are so many DLCs you have to buy because you pay full price for half a game.
    Expand
  80. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    This game is totally not ready for release.
    Please, do not buy this game and do not support EA as a company.
  81. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    A game based on the politically correct, with censorship in the online with words like Nazi, white man and DLC, and we are talking about it is a game of the Second World War. Please do not support censorship, do not buy this game!
  82. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    Battlefield Bad Company 2 and Battlefield 1 are among my favorite games of all time, but unfortunately I'm not educated enough to play this one.
  83. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I gave BFV a try because a friend of mine got Origin Access Premiere and gifted me a 7 day trial, and after playing multiplayer for about 8 hours, I'm just not into it. I took a break from the BF series after putting about 1,000 hours into BF4 on 360 (and countless hours on previous titles back to Bad Company), so getting to try BFV out for free on PC was pretty exciting. I'm running a Ryzen 2600/Windforce OC 1080, and playing the game in 1440p with all of the important settings maxed is great (the graphics are AMAZING), but it just doesn't feel like Battlefield. If I ever decide to get Access Premiere, I might give BFV another try in a few months, but as of right now, I won't be playing it anymore. There's too many good shooters out right now, and this isn't one of them. If you're on the fence, spend $5 and try it out for a few hours, or if you're lucky, have someone gift you a pass. If you don't like it, there's over 150 other games to choose from.

    *edit
    Anyone claiming this is the best Battlefield ever either hasn't played it or they're straight up lying. Some people are even saying they don't like it but they're giving it a good review score to "balance out the bad reviews". How much of a loser can you possibly be? If the game sucks (and it does), just say it sucks. Stop lying to yourself. Anyone who plays this for more than a few minutes knows it's trash.
    Expand
  84. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    EA seal of shame and with anti consumer practices all the way.

    - Get 11 days ealier access for paying a bit more - Releasing an unfinished product, then selling it as "free DLC" - generell lack of vehicles - More Call of a Duty feeling, rather than an immersive 2nd world war simulation - historical accurarcy ... who needs that... - Microtransactions on launch for a 60 dollar game
    EA seal of shame and with anti consumer practices all the way.

    - Get 11 days ealier access for paying a bit more
    - Releasing an unfinished product, then selling it as "free DLC"
    - generell lack of vehicles
    - More Call of a Duty feeling, rather than an immersive 2nd world war simulation
    - historical accurarcy ... who needs that...
    - Microtransactions on launch for a 60 dollar game
    - pretty uneven classes to say the very least
    - insulting the player base as uneducated before the game even released
    - bringing an ideology to an goddamn Battlefield game (most likely due to thinking they can pander to an audience, which doesn't even buy their games)
    - "Game journalists" which try to sell you this turd as a 83 points game (most likely due to pressure from EA)

    EA you did it again! You completely **** up everything, which could have potentially been good about a once great franchise! Don't buy this in the current state and wait for it to become a bargain bin product. (Should not take all that long thanks to EA's atrocious marketing and anti-consumer practices).
    Expand
  85. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    Terrible singleplayer: terrible AI, sjw propaganda, terrible singleplayer, zero contents, tonn of bugs. AAA project, but feels like ftp chinese shooter. My grandfather in barnaul had insult afther playing this game.
  86. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    Very sloppy production. Tons of bugs in addition to the politically correct trash make me regret I bought it.
  87. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    Overall a great game, but weapon balancing needs some more time and the storytelling could be improved – but I'm talking about a multiplayer focused title pre-launch, so…

    Is the game a reskinned Battlefield 1? Certainly not. While some features and mechanics feel similar, it shouldn't surprise anyone, it's a Battlefield game after all. So far we don't know exactly what kind of
    Overall a great game, but weapon balancing needs some more time and the storytelling could be improved – but I'm talking about a multiplayer focused title pre-launch, so…

    Is the game a reskinned Battlefield 1? Certainly not. While some features and mechanics feel similar, it shouldn't surprise anyone, it's a Battlefield game after all. So far we don't know exactly what kind of monetization plans EA has, so it's impossible to actually judge those. From what we know so far, they plan to charge for cosmetic items (you can customize helmets, chests, and legs, in addition to several weapon parts). So far there's no season pass or "battle pass" or anything like that. You buy the base game and you get everything. Deluxe Edition extras are mostly cosmetic alterations/retextures.

    So far the weapon selection is smaller compared to previous game, but you can basically pick 4 modifications per weapon modifying them in some way (changing magazine sizes, precision, bullet physics, etc.). In some way it's a bit like BF1's weapon variations, although more diverse and flexible.

    The selection of vehicles is also still quite limited, although it feels as diverse as it's been in previous titles. You got to pick light, medium, and heavy tanks, air superiority fighters, ground attack planes, and bombers.

    Singleplayer is nice to play through, although the stories feel weaker than those in BF1 and it's mostly around getting to objectives and stealth gameplay. I would have wished more in the style of BF1's Through Mud and Blood.

    Performance wise, the game has nothing to hide. With latest Nvidia drivers I'm getting butter smooth 60fps on a 4 year old i7 4770k with a GTX 1080 (non-Ti) and 16GB RAM. Loading times are ridiculously short (5-10 seconds), except when going back to the main menu.

    Ah, and yes, two last but important points:

    Run and gun is mostly dead, you have to play more careful and work as a squad/team. This doesn't mean you're forced into camping, but you can't just run through a street melting everyone, no matter whether you're on foot or in a tank.

    Yes, the game allows you to play female characters in multiplayer, but it's overall rather decent and at some distance impossible to tell them apart. Also customization is rather decent and kept faithful to the time period the game is set in.

    Overall I'm enjoying the game tremendously, if you're on the fence, get Origin Access – risk that few bucks – and give it a spin. Totally worth it. And let's be real. If you just want the campaign (can entertain you for a few days if you want to master everything on Hardcore difficulty) and maybe dab into multiplayer, 15 bucks is an absolutely good deal for renting the game for a month.
    Expand
  88. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Pretty much every negative review here is from someone that has clearly never played the game. The cosmetics are completely toned down in this game. There are no pay-to-win microtransactions either. This game took what BF1 had and improved on it.
    -No 3d spotting
    -Nerfed certain vehicles
    -No spam revive
    -No spam ammo
    -Building fortifications
    -Throwing nades back
    -Better map design
  89. Nov 17, 2018
    4
    I have spent 10 minutes to write a thorough review and the website crashed when I tried to submit it, so here goes the short version:
    + graphics, gunplay, destructibility, various little things
    - content: what they sell for a price of a full game is a joke (weapons, vehicles, maps - I unlocked the whole assault class in about 10 hours); customization of your soldier is a nice touch but
    I have spent 10 minutes to write a thorough review and the website crashed when I tried to submit it, so here goes the short version:
    + graphics, gunplay, destructibility, various little things
    - content: what they sell for a price of a full game is a joke (weapons, vehicles, maps - I unlocked the whole assault class in about 10 hours); customization of your soldier is a nice touch but cannot save this sinking ship
    - rebalancing of classes: assault and support are just too OP, so nobody is playing medic anymore. soldiers in your squad can review irrespectively of their class but they generally won't...
    - rebalanced (ehm... missing) spotting system: only the scout can spot and has to use binoculars to do it. In effect, you almost never know where the enemies are and 90% time I died not having the slightest idea where did the shots come from. The only time this really worked is when we played in a locked squad with friends and headsets.
    - emphasis on squad play: unless you are really playing with your friends, chances are that you are going to have a bad time. In squads of 5, the chances are just way higher, that people will play out of their roles, won't play the objective, get in a tank and do stupid sh*t and die etc.
    Expand
  90. Nov 16, 2018
    6
    The battlefield franchise lost itself. The game play is to fast to promote good squad play which is what makes this series good. Instead of nice coordinate squad gunfights what you wind up with is a bunch of people running around like headless chickens.
    20/10 graphics dice will never fail you in this category
    6/10 immersion this could have given me ptsd it couldve been so immersive
    The battlefield franchise lost itself. The game play is to fast to promote good squad play which is what makes this series good. Instead of nice coordinate squad gunfights what you wind up with is a bunch of people running around like headless chickens.
    20/10 graphics dice will never fail you in this category
    6/10 immersion this could have given me ptsd it couldve been so immersive but the game play is just to fast to keep full immersion.
    5/10 Gun play sometimes its great sometimes its bad
    5/10 overall fun
    100/10 free dlc its amazing for a good battlefield game i was willing to buy premium pass bf4 is a perfect example i own a copy on xbox 360, xbox1 ,and pc all with premium and i don't regret a dollar. but the problem is if the game if you want people to spend money the core game play has to be good.

    I don't know what it is but this game just doesn't seem to be great for me i am a battlefield fan i understand that the game evolves and i think it may be a game that a lot of people love but for veteran battlefield players i don't think this is the game you are looking for.
    Expand
  91. Nov 17, 2018
    4
    Is Battlefield 1.5
    I miss the great variety of weapons, vehicles and personalization that Battlefield 4 brought.
  92. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Been a BF gamer since 1942 and I have to say I am so stoked to go back to WW2. If you like casual gaming and WW2 setting, you don't want to miss this game. Have fun playing solo or join with friends. This game is worth it.
  93. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    even better than bf1, incredible visuals and gameplay. 10/10 worth the bank
  94. Nov 16, 2018
    0
    EA pays for good reviews don't get fooled. Half the "Reviews" on Youtube are paid for by EA.
  95. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    I've been playing Battlefield for more than 10 years and I can safely say this BF5 is one of the best. Going back to their roots, slowing down the gameplay and putting forward teamplay is the best thing that could have happened to this franchise. Spotting is gone, huge variety of maps and vehicles and soldier customization make it for a first time in BF. One of my favorite Battlefield toI've been playing Battlefield for more than 10 years and I can safely say this BF5 is one of the best. Going back to their roots, slowing down the gameplay and putting forward teamplay is the best thing that could have happened to this franchise. Spotting is gone, huge variety of maps and vehicles and soldier customization make it for a first time in BF. One of my favorite Battlefield to date.

    disclamer: A lot of people are reviews bombing this game. As people noticed, a lot of reviewers never played the game. You can clearly spot them whey talk about stuff that are not even in the game yet (microtransaction)
    Expand
  96. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    One of the best Battlefields IMO, Atleast since BF3 for me, As a medic player primarily, The changes to revives and health make the experience so much better, I've had so many great moments with random squads, Keeping them alive and taking points against many many more enemies, Single player is **** but whatever, The multiplayer is too good to not give out a 10
  97. Nov 16, 2018
    9
    Its funny how people hate the game, the game its not a 10 but 0?? 1?? Really the game is good now you need skill to play, this is not BF1 there is not shotgun, Fedorov, Automatico and other no skill weapons. the construction can change the game, It can help or bury your team.
  98. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    Absolutely love the game and like they said there’s no transactions and the prologue to the game was absolutely beautiful same with the two war stories I’ve played
  99. Nov 15, 2018
    5
    Pros:
    - Graphics are quite good (although nothing exciting these days)
    - Animations are solid - Shooting mechanics are solid Cons: - Terrible visibility in every aspect of a game: you don't see enemy in front of a wall, you can't pick enemy in tons of garbage, it's hard to read deploy map to see what's going on, kill feed is disabled by default taking away crucial information - UX
    Pros:
    - Graphics are quite good (although nothing exciting these days)
    - Animations are solid
    - Shooting mechanics are solid

    Cons:
    - Terrible visibility in every aspect of a game: you don't see enemy in front of a wall, you can't pick enemy in tons of garbage, it's hard to read deploy map to see what's going on, kill feed is disabled by default taking away crucial information
    - UX is something DICE never heard of. Menus are not intuitive and take long to navigate. Configuring every class for both sides is a choir - battlelog was a lot better than this.
    - Bugs, bugs, bugs, bugs - I've had one team on server suddenly not be able to revive, flying tanks, objects hovering in the air, unkillable enemies, flickering textures
    - Maps are bad. And I mean really bad - they are beautiful but hardly playable - a lot of clutter with a lot of open spaces. Again: VISIBILITY is sacrificed for a fancy visuals. It's bad for multiplayer game. Look at: CS GO, Overwatch, Fortnite - those games have extremely good visibility and that makes them so good. In BF: V for most of the time you are wondering if it's some fancy map decoration or proned camper from other team.
    - "How did I die this time?" - Is a question you will be asking yourself a lot. Game gives no information what is going on, who made damage to you, where was he when it happened. Compared to COD killcam it's a joke (because it's nonexistent) and done probably to hide bad netcode (later on that) and growing problems with hackers (whoever plays bf1 knows what i'm talking about). You will die many times mostly not knowing how - just get used to it.
    - Informational chaos - game hides important information from you (hidden kill-feed, no info on how you got killed) but feeds a lot of totally not necessary information (something about your squad leader being changed, something about progression in achievement, something about community event will find its way to your display)
    - Lack of content - Maps that are here are not only bad but also scarce. I guess EA clearly goes for a long term Origin Premium model and wants to spoon-feed content so people stay interested and pay for subscription for as long as possible. There are not that many guns in game and there is no deep customization for them anymore.
    - Inconsistent netcode - Again you die in a milisecond. Again you can try to hit enemy that is further than high refresh bubble and nothing will happen. Guess that just comes with inventory.
    Expand
  100. Nov 15, 2018
    7
    Battlefield V, it's not a 10/10 game, not even an 8 or 9.

    For one, the announcer and the whole UI layout feels and looks like Star Wars: Battlefront which is hilarious. I personally LOVE how EA/DICE is making us pay $60 for a missing game mode they promised, Battle Royale (which we are getting 'next year' lol) and many features just missing. You can't customize your character
    Battlefield V, it's not a 10/10 game, not even an 8 or 9.

    For one, the announcer and the whole UI layout feels and looks like Star Wars: Battlefront which is hilarious.

    I personally LOVE how EA/DICE is making us pay $60 for a missing game mode they promised, Battle Royale (which we are getting 'next year' lol) and many features just missing. You can't customize your character in-game/server, groups/platoons don't exist and so many more features just lacking. What is this? An Early Access game on Steam? Why are we missing core features that the Battlefield series always had? Then you have weapons, they just feel "squishy" against enemies. It takes a full magazine to kill someone or if you use a sniper and shoot them straight at the chest it doesn't kill someone. Sometimes even a headshot won't kill a player instantly. The health idea in this game is just stupid. Why are there health packs on players? Battlefield is team orientated. Nope, not this Battlefield. You have health packs like Call of Duty now just to replenish your health. No need for teammates to go Medic for health or even Support for ammo. Can I also mention that DICE censors 'curse words' in-game text chat? Rated 'M' game and we can't call our own horrible team bad words because it may hurt them. Finally, sadly another year without Battlelog. Why? I want detailed statistics, no one wants that crap website companion or app.

    Want to play this game? Play on 'Hardcore' servers created by the community. Official servers with DICE's own rule sets are trash.

    Battlefield 4 is better and more balanced, Battlefield V is catering to more "casual" players. EA/DICE want that Call of Duty fan base too much rather than on just expanding on what Battlefield is and what they created from the start. You aren't missing out much if you don't play or buy this. If you really want it, wait for a sale. It will probably be like $30 by next year like Battlefield 1.

    I bought every Battlefield game, played each one (ranging from Xbox 360, Xbox One and PC) and I have to say one thing. I personally would have liked to have Battlefield: Bad Company 3 this year or I would have rather taken Battlefield Hardline 2, instead we got Battlefield V. It could be such a fun game to play, but at the same time it's such a disappointing game.
    Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Nov 17, 2018
    80
    The Battlefield series has a winning formula that Battlefield V doesn't deviate far from, at least for now. Conquest and the map roster don't mesh well together, however, Grand Operations--and the other modes within it--steal the show and foster some of the greatest moments the franchise has offered.
  2. Nov 16, 2018
    80
    On day one, the game feels a few reinforcements short to pull off the overwhelming victory we’ve come to expect given the series’ strong lineage.
  3. Nov 16, 2018
    80
    The most visually stunning FPS game on the market right now with a thoroughly engaging multiplayer. Sadly, it still remains incomplete.