Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Sep 5, 2018
    100
    From lonely farmhouses through pitched battles with gods in far-flung dimensions, Divinity: Original Sin II is one of the most captivating role-playing games ever made in both its original and Definitive incarnations, with the latter proving that even the most complicated role-players can be ported successfully to gamepad-limited consoles. This immaculately conceived and emotion-wrought fantasy world, topped by brilliant tactical combat, make it one of the finest games of recent years, and it remains an instant classic in the pantheon of RPG greats.
  2. Sep 29, 2018
    95
    Original Sin 2 is one the best games in the recent years, and one of the most complete RPGs of all time, period. Everything a hardcore RPG fan would want from a game is on offer here, and you can barely find another title that mixes the classic table-top Role Playing elements with digital media so ingeniously. Not only for RPG fans, but for everybody else, Original Sin 2 is one of the best choices of 2018.
  3. Sep 24, 2018
    95
    Divinity: Original Sin II Definitive Edition is so complex that I think everyone will find something to like, whether it’s combat or an exciting story. The best thing I can say about it is that if I’m asked what I liked about it, I can’t pinpoint something. It’s the complete experience and the feeling of joy that it left behind.
  4. Sep 6, 2018
    95
    Divinity Original Sin 2 was one of the best RPGs released in recent years. This Definitive Edition doesn’t change that fact. Loaded with content, it also features a good controler’s compatibility, allowing all console players to enjoy this gem.
  5. Sep 18, 2018
    90
    Divinity: Original Sin 2 Definitive Edition is probably one of the best old-school RPGs you can find on console, a true masterpiece. The PC's version was almost perfect, this one follows the same path. Definitive Edition adds a new tutorial, new game mode (Story Mode) and a rework of Act III for the main campaign and it's great.
User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 72 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 72
  2. Negative: 5 out of 72
  1. Oct 10, 2018
    10
    Literally the best isometric RPG I've played in 30 years as a gamer.
    *and all professional the reviewers say the same sort of thing*
    Don't
    Literally the best isometric RPG I've played in 30 years as a gamer.
    *and all professional the reviewers say the same sort of thing*

    Don't sit there reading my review, play the game, play it two player, now go, make haste.
    Full Review »
  2. Sep 6, 2018
    10
    Truths......
    PC - Classic Edition - 10/10 BEST!
    Definitive Edition - Xbox and Ps4 - ?/10 (simplified task menus..vb)
    :(
  3. Nov 4, 2018
    10
    The best RPG I played for the last 5 years, a combination of skills and spells is something! The story also exciting, graphics and animation,The best RPG I played for the last 5 years, a combination of skills and spells is something! The story also exciting, graphics and animation, music is amazing! If You are RPG fan you MUST play this game! Full Review »