User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 138 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 8 out of 138

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 10, 2018
    10
    Literally the best isometric RPG I've played in 30 years as a gamer.
    *and all professional the reviewers say the same sort of thing*

    Don't sit there reading my review, play the game, play it two player, now go, make haste.
  2. Nov 14, 2018
    9
    This is the first game for me of this type. World, interaction, sound, characters, great story! recommend it to everyone.
  3. Nov 3, 2018
    9
    Nice old school RPG. Not so strong story line, but very nice RPG gameplay. You can act with many items, use environment in battles. I was really impressed and stop my real life for 2 weeks.Also, normal mode was pretty hard, and it was so good, because new games are too easy.
  4. Sep 6, 2018
    10
    Truths......
    PC - Classic Edition - 10/10 BEST!
    Definitive Edition - Xbox and Ps4 - ?/10 (simplified task menus..vb)
    :(
  5. Nov 23, 2018
    10
    One of the best RPG's that I've played in my 30+ year career. The game is a god damn masterpiece, it's so good it makes me angry
  6. Nov 13, 2018
    0
    I cannot play this. Object interaction is a nightmare. Inventory system seems to be of a 1990s game. Controls are clunky. Camera management and movement are so slow. All of these make the pacing of the game unbearable.

    And something should be done with the propagation of cannibalism and necrophilia.
  7. Sep 6, 2018
    1
    Devinitive edition may be good for ps4 or xbox players.

    On PC menuing is a total ****
  8. Nov 28, 2018
    7
    I'm not sure what the hype is around this game. Its and good RPG but it isn't the best in the genre. I played through the first island and thought "That was an interesting challenge but the game just offered more of the same time consuming combat and I lost interest.
  9. Nov 4, 2018
    10
    The best RPG I played for the last 5 years, a combination of skills and spells is something! The story also exciting, graphics and animation, music is amazing! If You are RPG fan you MUST play this game!
  10. Jan 13, 2019
    10
    In my opinion a must play for every true RPG fan.
    The level of character creation really makes this game stand out, in comparison to all these
    other over simplified RPG nowadays (Fallout76). The round based fighting system gives the game a fresh feeling and reminds on good old RPG´s like Fallout 2. The story is fun to follow and has some unique situations, but you are not forced to
    In my opinion a must play for every true RPG fan.
    The level of character creation really makes this game stand out, in comparison to all these
    other over simplified RPG nowadays (Fallout76).
    The round based fighting system gives the game a fresh feeling and reminds on good old RPG´s like Fallout 2.
    The story is fun to follow and has some unique situations, but you are not forced to follow it
    (all cutscenes and dialoges are skippable).
    i have allready completed the game 4. 2 times alone and twice with friends and its still fun.
    I have the feeling that i encounter with every play through somthing new.
    MY conclusion. The game has potential to entertain for several houndred hours of fun, for
    single- and multyplayer. Like i said a must play.
    Expand
  11. Jan 13, 2019
    9
    Divinity: Original Sin 2 has turn-based combat mechanics that are truly unique and versatile. Every fight is meaningful because the enemies never re-spawn. There aren't any generic characters, such as guards, that are copied everywhere. Everyone has their own dialogue even if their importance is minuscule.
    There is a finite amount of experience in the game which means players try to use
    Divinity: Original Sin 2 has turn-based combat mechanics that are truly unique and versatile. Every fight is meaningful because the enemies never re-spawn. There aren't any generic characters, such as guards, that are copied everywhere. Everyone has their own dialogue even if their importance is minuscule.
    There is a finite amount of experience in the game which means players try to use all of their party's specialties to earn the best outcomes on quests and unexpected encounters. Don't worry, though. If a player spends several hours on a play-through and regrets their builds, they can re-spec their characters completely instead of restarting the game from the beginning.
    The game is fully voiced and the revamped acting allows the players to connect with the game's world. On top of that, the music heightens the atmospheric feeling even further. Also, the game looks very pleasing. There is more color and fewer dark places than other RPGs. Despite the humorous dialogue, the story suddenly turns dark at times. It does this seamlessly, though.
    The Definitive Edition on PC has full controller support, and it works well. I played local co-op and online co-op for hours without feeling hampered by the controls.
    There are only a couple warnings that I have. Divinity: Original Sin 2 is a very long game, and there is a lot to learn about the story, combat, and world mechanics. Occasionally, the large amount of reading can be unpleasant when you're playing just to have fun.
    I give 9 out of 10 points to Divinity: Original Sin 2.
    Expand
Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Sep 29, 2018
    95
    Original Sin 2 is one the best games in the recent years, and one of the most complete RPGs of all time, period. Everything a hardcore RPG fan would want from a game is on offer here, and you can barely find another title that mixes the classic table-top Role Playing elements with digital media so ingeniously. Not only for RPG fans, but for everybody else, Original Sin 2 is one of the best choices of 2018.
  2. Sep 24, 2018
    95
    Divinity: Original Sin II Definitive Edition is so complex that I think everyone will find something to like, whether it’s combat or an exciting story. The best thing I can say about it is that if I’m asked what I liked about it, I can’t pinpoint something. It’s the complete experience and the feeling of joy that it left behind.
  3. Sep 18, 2018
    90
    Divinity: Original Sin 2 Definitive Edition is probably one of the best old-school RPGs you can find on console, a true masterpiece. The PC's version was almost perfect, this one follows the same path. Definitive Edition adds a new tutorial, new game mode (Story Mode) and a rework of Act III for the main campaign and it's great.