User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 186 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 37 out of 186

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 29, 2018
    6
    The maps are crafted well, but small. Visuals are good. However somewhere along the way, Hitman lost the original storyline style and vast gameplay that once made the series satisfying. Perhaps all things good eventually comes to an end. Time to move on.
  2. Nov 24, 2018
    7
    Didn’t play the first Hitman game so I went into this game pretty blind but I liked it overall. Story was absolutely garbage but I didn’t expect much. Combat is fun and there is many ways to kill your targets.
    Graphics are also really nice as well. The map Miami is absolutely gorgeous in particular.
  3. Nov 22, 2018
    10
    Great game! Much like the predecessor it gives you lots of freedom to do whatever you want to!
  4. Nov 25, 2018
    9
    Solid and fun stealth game full of possibilities, Very alike to 2016, but with some nice new mechanics.
  5. Dec 1, 2018
    10
    stunning game. improves on the original, but keeps what works.

    every level can be played hundreds of times without getting old. player based contracts increase the replayability even further. + if you have the old hitman game you can play that with the improvements of the second one which is just a pure bonus.

    if a new BF or CoD is worth 60 bucks. this certainly is too.
  6. Nov 14, 2018
    8
    Clearly not 10, more like 7. Maybe 8. People are mad because it's just an expansion to the first game. I rate content here, and content deserves 8.
  7. Nov 18, 2018
    8
    Did you ever play point and click adventure games; get frustrated with a puzzle and wish you could just select "use gun on man"?

    If so, then have I got the game for you. IO have created a collection of wonderful collection of little sandboxes and packed them full of fun and creative ways to work from one end to the other. Whilst they will occasionally hand-hold just a little too much
    Did you ever play point and click adventure games; get frustrated with a puzzle and wish you could just select "use gun on man"?

    If so, then have I got the game for you. IO have created a collection of wonderful collection of little sandboxes and packed them full of fun and creative ways to work from one end to the other. Whilst they will occasionally hand-hold just a little too much - perhaps a sign of the times we now live in - and I would have preferred it to allow for slightly more free-form game play in the way Blood Money (still the franchise at its best) did it. There is more than enough options and just enough freedom to keep you coming back for hours on end.

    It's telling of the quality of a game when I can say my single biggest gripe is the lackluster cutscenes - a noticeable step backwards from the sublime performance capture featured in Hitman 2016.

    TLDR; It's some more of the same gameplay - and enough of it to justify the cost of admission - you likely know if its for you or not already.
    Expand
  8. Nov 13, 2018
    10
    Excellent game, improves on the last installment in many ways. Massive amount of things to do if you want to complete all the challenges.
  9. Nov 16, 2018
    5
    The press was clearly bought to write good about this game. It's 5 or less. The devs are lazy, they delivered the old product with more the same content. There is no progress. It's game only for true fans of this brand. Hitman 2 = Hitman 1 in a different hat. But they want us to pay another 60$ for it. Let's be honest, it should be dlc for 20$, not a new game.
  10. Nov 17, 2018
    5
    Не советую, это тот-же Хитман(2016) но в графику добавили частицы. Управление отвратительное, будто на геймпаде играю. Почему в игре 2018 года нет функции чтобы нажал "ПКМ" и хитман прицелился, нет блин надо зажимать. Как по мне это DLC для Хитман(2016).
    Первая миссия скучная и не затягивает, играл играл и нажал Alt F4. Никому не советую её покупать, но чисто посмотреть, поиграть берите
    Не советую, это тот-же Хитман(2016) но в графику добавили частицы. Управление отвратительное, будто на геймпаде играю. Почему в игре 2018 года нет функции чтобы нажал "ПКМ" и хитман прицелился, нет блин надо зажимать. Как по мне это DLC для Хитман(2016).
    Первая миссия скучная и не затягивает, играл играл и нажал Alt F4. Никому не советую её покупать, но чисто посмотреть, поиграть берите демо-Версию.
    Expand
  11. Dec 3, 2018
    10
    Already put 90+ hours in it and still finding new things to do, ways to execute. It is in my opinion a great game, and the fact you can play the hitman 1 levels is a big bonus! I never really did them much. Now with hitman 2 I did!
  12. Nov 22, 2018
    10
    This game is beautiful, encapsulating, and breathtaking with the sizes and features offered in each level. HITMAN 2016 was the peak of stealth games in the past few years, and HITMAN 2 has developed on that and improved in ways I didn't think possible.

    It's a shame so many people have reviewed so negatively, with misconceptions over privacy policies as well as people complaining about
    This game is beautiful, encapsulating, and breathtaking with the sizes and features offered in each level. HITMAN 2016 was the peak of stealth games in the past few years, and HITMAN 2 has developed on that and improved in ways I didn't think possible.

    It's a shame so many people have reviewed so negatively, with misconceptions over privacy policies as well as people complaining about being unable to run the game - despite them failing to meet the minimum specifications given by IOI.

    HITMAN 2 is actually EXTREMELY well optimized in my opinion - my setup isn't exactly "top of the range" and yet I run at 60fps in all levels. Definitely a game to try if you love stealth, love sprawling maps full of life, and if you just want a great experience.

    Notice how every professional reviewer/critic has given the game a positive review so far? Negative user reviews are usually not very reliable.

    Fully recommended!
    Expand
  13. Nov 26, 2018
    8
    Takes what works about the 2016 game and improves on it. They got rid of the episodic releases, meaning you don't have to wait for the next part to come out to continue the story. Most players (like me) just waited for the original game to have a GOTY release, completely bypassing the episodic nature. Whilst episodic releases aren't a terrible idea, because some of us wanted to wait forTakes what works about the 2016 game and improves on it. They got rid of the episodic releases, meaning you don't have to wait for the next part to come out to continue the story. Most players (like me) just waited for the original game to have a GOTY release, completely bypassing the episodic nature. Whilst episodic releases aren't a terrible idea, because some of us wanted to wait for the full game to be released, we missed out on a bunch of illusive targets that will never be seen again. Thankfully, IO Interactive has done away with that release style and has instead opted to just release the game normally.
    In terms of gameplay, it's almost identical to the first game. Animation work is still a little iffy, NPCs sway between over-competent and brain dead at the tip of a hat, but there's still a definite charm to dressing up as a giant pink flamingo and blowing up a race car.
    Graphically, the game can look quite nice. It won't blow anyone away, but the texture work is decent. On an artistic front, thinks look impressive. Areas are well realized with multiple detailed environments. It feels like there's something happening in every corner, much of which is intertwined in how you handle your assassination targets. This kind of extreme detail affords the game a huge amount of replay value. The game encourages exploration and lateral thinking, so it's great that the environments hold their own.
    Performance wise, it was above average for a AAA PC game at release (especially one published by Warner Bros. of all companies). My GTX 1070 ti and 16 gigs of ram were more than enough to run the game at maxed out settings at 3440x1440 (Ultrawide) Obviously mileage will vary, but I found its performance to be a pleasant surprise amidst a sea of frame dropping nightmares that has become the PC gaming industry of late.
    Expand
  14. Nov 26, 2018
    9
    Much more complete than the previous installment. The levels feel well thought out, complex enough and offer quite a bit of replayability. I like the fact that the series is sticking to its roots, which is what most crybabies seem to complain about in this review section. In fact, these casual "gamers" would probably want stuff like driveable cars and jetpacks in the game just so they getMuch more complete than the previous installment. The levels feel well thought out, complex enough and offer quite a bit of replayability. I like the fact that the series is sticking to its roots, which is what most crybabies seem to complain about in this review section. In fact, these casual "gamers" would probably want stuff like driveable cars and jetpacks in the game just so they get "something new". For everyone else, 5 big new levels are good enough (although back in the day you'd get double that for the same amount of money). I also liked the difficulty, which is adjustable and offers quite a bit of a challenge when you turn it up to the maximum and disable instinct completely. What I didn't like was the intrusive anti-cheat, which is why I torrented the game (denuvo, lol) and played the pirated version before actually buying it. All in all, recommended. Expand
  15. Nov 23, 2018
    9
    Hitman 2 (2018) Should have been called HITMAN: Season 2. It improves the gameplay in several departments over the 2016 version and brings back the briefcase for sniper rifles. For owners of the 2016 game, all the content of that game is included in the sequel. The new missions are on average better than the previous ones. Targets can be assassinated in many different ways and theHitman 2 (2018) Should have been called HITMAN: Season 2. It improves the gameplay in several departments over the 2016 version and brings back the briefcase for sniper rifles. For owners of the 2016 game, all the content of that game is included in the sequel. The new missions are on average better than the previous ones. Targets can be assassinated in many different ways and the beautiful levels are constructed as an open sandbox.

    I played through all Hitman games since release and this one is definately among the better titles. 9/10.
    Expand
  16. Nov 26, 2018
    9
    Hitman 2016 was exactly what I wanted from a Hitman title. Hitman 2"018" is everything Hitnam 2016 was and more. All the levels from the last game are available and the story has improved quite a bit.

    The new levels are full of opportunities and most the them are large enough to to fit multiple player made contracts. The graphics are beautiful and performance is great. This is the best
    Hitman 2016 was exactly what I wanted from a Hitman title. Hitman 2"018" is everything Hitnam 2016 was and more. All the levels from the last game are available and the story has improved quite a bit.

    The new levels are full of opportunities and most the them are large enough to to fit multiple player made contracts. The graphics are beautiful and performance is great. This is the best puzzle action game I've played.
    Expand
  17. Nov 27, 2018
    9
    -- This game has been review bombed by bots. Ignore the 'User Score', read the reviews.--

    'Planning the mission and executing targets is delightful; whether you're drowning a man in a toilet, pushing them off a cliff or electrocuting them in the shower. ' Hitman 2016 and Hitman 2 are, to all intents and purposes, the same game. Hitman 2 continues to build on the solid foundation that
    -- This game has been review bombed by bots. Ignore the 'User Score', read the reviews.--

    'Planning the mission and executing targets is delightful; whether you're drowning a man in a toilet, pushing them off a cliff or electrocuting them in the shower. '

    Hitman 2016 and Hitman 2 are, to all intents and purposes, the same game. Hitman 2 continues to build on the solid foundation that Hitman 2016 built with a new set of 6 varied maps, set in stunning locations around the world as well as improving upon the already exellent gameplay. Plus, if you already own the first game, all that content is available to replay in Hitman 2, should you want to.

    When I say 'excellent gameplay', there will be those who point out that the physics are a bit iffy and that the AI is predictable and stupid - these criticisms are totally valid and both elements could be improved upon. If you approach Hitman expecting AI that will guess your every move and act unpredictably, you will be disappointed and I suggest that an AI that smart would ruin 47's ability to actually carry out the actions required to complete the missions.

    Hitman has always been somewhat of a puzzle game (excluding Absolution). You spend time working out the patterns of the NPCs, listen in to their conversations, look for opportunities in the environment or an opening to take a shot and have a bloody fun time doing it; never has this been more enjoyable than in Hitman 2.

    Planning your mission and executing targets is delightful whether you're drowning them in a toilet, pushing them in rivers or electrocuting them in the shower and the second installment in this soft Hitman reboot offers more options and opportunities than ever before.

    The sheer number of secondary missions, offering multiple reasons playthough, is staggering - ther are three more missions per map. On top of this you have the Sniper Assassin mode with Co-op features, ghost mode multiplayer (a race against other players to asassinate a target) plus many challenges and player-made assassination contracts. The value-for-money is second to none.

    The game looks great. it isn't top of the list graphically, but the art style works well and the environments are rich and good-looking.

    It's fun and content rich. What more do you need from a game?
    Expand
  18. Nov 15, 2018
    10
    Hitman 2 makes me wanna try all the challenges bringing up the best pure stelth game of the last 5 years.
  19. Nov 13, 2018
    10
    Best assassin simulator. Great, wide and interesting to explore locations, tons of weapons and ways to eliminate your targets, each level tells a lot of stories, which actually is a part of game plot and lore. You want to replay each level again and again to find new secrets and complete challenges. Your creativity and fantasy are the only limits of how and what to do, and game awards yourBest assassin simulator. Great, wide and interesting to explore locations, tons of weapons and ways to eliminate your targets, each level tells a lot of stories, which actually is a part of game plot and lore. You want to replay each level again and again to find new secrets and complete challenges. Your creativity and fantasy are the only limits of how and what to do, and game awards your creativity with interesting situations and given opportunities. Must have for everyone. Expand
  20. Nov 16, 2018
    10
    definitely the most optimized and objectively best Hitman as of right now. All 7 maps, even the prologue level, are versatile and there are millions of ways to kill your target. Ignore all of those negative reviews, it's just people review-bombing it for no reason at all.
  21. Nov 26, 2018
    10
    If you were a fan of the 2016 Hitman you will seriously enjoy this, they packed everything they could and even tho it's not perfect and I encountered some bugs, this is still the most fun Hitman game I have ever played and I'm coming from Hitman 2 Silent Assassin and Blood Money so believe me this is a must buy if your truly love the Hitman game style because we have a lot here! 10/10
  22. Nov 24, 2018
    10
    Great game! 13/10!
    Open world is realy bigger then in 2016!
    Many ways to eleminate targets!
    Nice optimization!
  23. Nov 26, 2018
    10
    After playing around 100 hours since launch, here is my opinion on the game:

    1st: I own all the Hitman Season 1 missions (including Bonus ans Patient Zero Campaign). They feel complete as part of the FREE legacy upgrade for owners. Colorado feels playable in SASO, crowd and briefcase and a lot to the already well known maps. 2nd: Few upgrades since season 1 but they are meaningful.
    After playing around 100 hours since launch, here is my opinion on the game:

    1st: I own all the Hitman Season 1 missions (including Bonus ans Patient Zero Campaign). They feel complete as part of the FREE legacy upgrade for owners. Colorado feels playable in SASO, crowd and briefcase and a lot to the already well known maps.

    2nd: Few upgrades since season 1 but they are meaningful. The briefcase is a bit overpowered (you can smuggle almost anything anywhere and it can be thrown to knock out people). Crowd is a very welcomed feature (especially in Mumbai's mission), foliage was clearly designed for the mission in Columbia and is working as intended.

    3rd: Difficulties, we had to wait for the whole game to be released in late 2016 to have multiple difficulties in Season 1. Here we have 3 difficulties, Casual, Professional, Master. I strongly advise avoiding the casual difficulty and encourage people playing in Professional while turning off the opportunity tips. Master is very hard so I advise it for veteran players while it clearly is a challenge.

    4th: who should play this game? Well it is the best Hitman game yet. Nothing more to add if you already know the saga. If you are looking at the game without playing any of the Hitman's game, you have to be some kind of a completionist. If you play a game only once and are not willing to replay certain mission to achieve specific challenges (way to kill a target, easter eggs to find, disguise to find, weapon to use....) you will go through the game in casual mode and it will take less than 5hours to complete. On the other side, if you are willing to put some time in the game while trying to achieve as much as possible in a single mission, this could be your next title. And if you can afford the legacy pack, the pleasure will be doubled.

    5th: what about those new new multiplayer modes? Well you have either sniper co-op or regular killing in versus. Both are really fun and will ask you to invest some time either in matchmaking or playing with a friend (spoiler alert: playing with friend is great as you can sync you action in coop or taunt in versus, using your favorite VOIP software).

    TLDR: great game if you like replayability
    Expand
  24. Nov 18, 2018
    10
    one of the best games I have ever played. I beg for Metacritic to remove these bots review-bombing this fantastic title
  25. Nov 19, 2018
    9
    It's very interesting sandbox for killers, but some bugs like homing bags (sorry for calambur) destroying atmosphere of this game.
  26. Nov 18, 2018
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was expecting more from a game that was released 2 and half years later than their precedent game in the series, HITMAN™.

    The graphics didn't change much, but are heavier. The game itself consumes over 8GB of RAM, and if you want to play it with stable 60fps with a GTX 1060 in Full HD, you can get yourself ready to set the graphical settings to "medium", or even "low". The supersampling setting makes the graphics very realistic, with the cost of input delay (I noticed over half a second in my case!) and lower FPS.

    The gameplay was somewhat modified. Per example: better hints of what we can do, we can now hide in crowds, we can now go against people and they complain (instead of just pushing them in an unrealistic way), a new difficulty "Master" has been added and will make you pull your hair out for it's difficulty (see the next paragraph), the UI has been revamped but was a bit confusing at start, etc. Another thing I did love with Hitman 2 was the possibility you have to play your HITMAN™ 2016 episodes in it.

    Now, for my gameplay experience. I'll discuss what I've experienced on the legacy missions "Paris - the Showstopper" and "Sapienza" in Hitman 2.

    For Sapienza, the gameplay was very smooth using the "Professional" difficulty. There were graphical glitches with the grass flashing two different colors, and the pool water as well. When I started the mission, I knocked on the cook's door. I had to wait 1-2 minutes before he showed up because of his speech from the balcony. When he finally showed up, I subdued him. However, it seems like people from outside were aware of what happened inside of the building, where no one could see what was happening, and were alerted. The rest of the gameplay was pretty similar, as to be expected since the mission was somewhat of a "copy" of it's original counterpart (not negative, actually to be expected as well)

    For Paris however, I went crazy. I wanted to beat the mission in under 7 minutes in the "Professional" and "Master" difficulties.

    In the "Professional" difficulty, things were somewhat smooth. Minor glitches were noticed, but nothing compared to what's said in the next paragraph.

    In the "Master" difficulty, that's where things started going downhill. It looked like difficulty had been increased 100 times fold. I had to re-plan my strategy, but some game problems kept me from doing things right in the first twenty times I tried to the the mission.
    - Controls that select an object at your side instead of the object you're pointing at
    - A guy that tells a bartender to check what that noise was (when I threw a coin) and nobody ever going there
    - When you try to subdue people from behind but magically in the same frame they look at you so it starts a combat instead
    - A guard that's 3 meters away from me looking out of a window, while I'm dragging a body and that doesn't hear anything, not even the wardrobe doors closing
    - People noticing you killing the target behind a closed door (?!), and people 10 meters away hearing it even if was silent (?!?!)
    - A NPC that decides to check if another NPC is still in it's place ONLY if you subdue it (not really a game problem, but it's still ilogical)
    - Viktor's guard waiting for him outside the bathroom while he's throwing up (cocktail with poison), me going inside, killing Viktor, and then the guard goes inside and notices no one, but decides do nothing about it (is he thinking Viktor's playing Hide n' Seek?)

    And all of this was noticed withing the 6 minutes and 40 seconds of mission I was able to do. Imagine what you would find if you were to play an hour on the same mission.

    My final veredict is that IO Interactive has lots of stuff to correct. They have done a somewhat decent job, but it's not worth the 70$ they ask for the game due to all the glitches and lack of optimization it still has. The new UI was a big plus, even if bulky in-game.
    Expand
  27. Nov 15, 2018
    7
    I miss the limited save feature based on difficulty to comeback. Couple of more missions would be better too.. not only six!
  28. Nov 14, 2018
    7
    Wouldn't buy it myself. After close to 2 hours of testing it didn't hook me and i refunded.

    But definitely the best Hitman so far.
  29. Nov 23, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. es realmente bueno no entiendo la critica de la gente :/
    compralo si te gusta
    yo creo que esto se debe a la fecha de lanzamiento.
    Expand
  30. Dec 6, 2018
    5
    I'am probably too old or something, but I'am just to lazy to play this game. I loved the previous ones, it was something new, interesting, entertaining. Sniping someone, or poisoning ... but now it is the same over. For new players it is probably cool. I did not even finish first map, too lazy for that **** Also the shooting is not so good as was in previous games. And the fonts are tooI'am probably too old or something, but I'am just to lazy to play this game. I loved the previous ones, it was something new, interesting, entertaining. Sniping someone, or poisoning ... but now it is the same over. For new players it is probably cool. I did not even finish first map, too lazy for that **** Also the shooting is not so good as was in previous games. And the fonts are too small, I cannot read them when sitting one armlenght from LCD. Overhyped. Expand
  31. Dec 4, 2018
    2
    - lack of normal cutscenes as in the previous game, instead of cutscenes some voiced images (greedy IO);
    - disgusting online mode;
    - lack of optimization of the PC version, despite the small levels, where the Witcher 3 and GTA 5 giving stable fps on ultra settings, Hitman 2 has lags even on low, while the graphics in Hitman 2 is worse than in Hitman Absolution. The funny thing is that in
    - lack of normal cutscenes as in the previous game, instead of cutscenes some voiced images (greedy IO);
    - disgusting online mode;
    - lack of optimization of the PC version, despite the small levels, where the Witcher 3 and GTA 5 giving stable fps on ultra settings, Hitman 2 has lags even on low, while the graphics in Hitman 2 is worse than in Hitman Absolution. The funny thing is that in open locations, Hitman 2 gives more FPS, than in the premises.
    - Denuvo, adds more lags, almost 300 mb. exe file - madness.
    - why it was impossible to make a normal single without images of the choice of missions?
    - the game is too short

    If you want to play FullHD at high settings with a stable 60fps, Your minimum PC configuration should be:
    16 GB. RAM
    8 GB. VRAM
    8 cores CPU

    If your PC is weaker than this configuration, you even not try to play this non-optimized piece of ...game, because it will lags even at low settings.
    Expand
  32. Jan 1, 2019
    0
    Tek kelime ile save load rezaleti yaşıyorum. Oyun save dosyaları bir sonraki açılışta yüklemiyor. Hedeflri öldürene kadar 10 üzeri sıradan npc etkisiz hale getirince donuyr ve oyundan atıyor. Hedefleri öldürünce hiç bir şey yokmuş gibi devam ediyor. Az önce 47 hedef öldürüp denize attım bir şey olmadı. Oyunun yapımcıları ilgilensin. Bir terslik var ortada . o kadar para veriyoz istediğimizTek kelime ile save load rezaleti yaşıyorum. Oyun save dosyaları bir sonraki açılışta yüklemiyor. Hedeflri öldürene kadar 10 üzeri sıradan npc etkisiz hale getirince donuyr ve oyundan atıyor. Hedefleri öldürünce hiç bir şey yokmuş gibi devam ediyor. Az önce 47 hedef öldürüp denize attım bir şey olmadı. Oyunun yapımcıları ilgilensin. Bir terslik var ortada . o kadar para veriyoz istediğimiz gibi oynayamıyoruz.!!!!! Expand
  33. Dec 28, 2018
    2
    What a waste :/

    - Rushed development (less than two years), unfinished game full of bugs - PC version stills in Beta phase, directly ported from consoles - Fake variety of weapons (half are the same with a "2" sticker) - Shady marketing campaign - Slideshow cutscenes - Bugged Legacy Pack - Always Online for a solo game - Season 1 progress not transferring: you redo everything
    What a waste :/

    - Rushed development (less than two years), unfinished game full of bugs
    - PC version stills in Beta phase, directly ported from consoles
    - Fake variety of weapons (half are the same with a "2" sticker)
    - Shady marketing campaign
    - Slideshow cutscenes
    - Bugged Legacy Pack
    - Always Online for a solo game
    - Season 1 progress not transferring: you redo everything again

    Prefer HITMAN 2016 GOTY Edition at this point :/
    (Review might change to positive if they update their game properly)

    =======================================

    Quel gâchis :/

    - Un jeu développé à l'arrache en 1 an et demi, un jeu même pas terminé et rempli de bugs
    - La version PC est en fait une Bêta déguisée, portée directement depuis la version console
    - Une fausse variété d'armes (la moitié sont les même armes avec un autocollant "2" dessus)
    - Une campagne promotionnelle vicieuse et cache-misère
    - Les cinématiques ne sont en fait que des images animées
    - Un portage de HITMAN 1 (Legacy Pack) désolant, plein de bugs et incomplet
    - Un jeu où la connection internet est obligatoire, même pour le jeu solo
    - Vos progrès de HITMAN 1 (2016) ne sont pas transférables, ni les tenues: vous recommencez TOUT depuis le début

    En bref un vrai fiasco cette fausse suite.
    Je vous conseille plutôt d'acheter la version 2016 GOTY qui a au moins le mérite d'être plus fournie et plus polie que cette immondice :/
    (Mon évaluation pourrait changer et passer en positive s'ils mettent leur jeu correctement à jour)
    Expand
  34. Nov 20, 2018
    7
    First of the game is fun to play if you like spysneaking genre. The game has smooth movement, but lacks the newest in game mechanics and details. Graphics are good, it's about the same as the previous version. However, it’s a very expensive game, completed Hitman 2 within 4 hours, it contains only 6 new missions, but you can complete these missions in different ways, just like the previousFirst of the game is fun to play if you like spysneaking genre. The game has smooth movement, but lacks the newest in game mechanics and details. Graphics are good, it's about the same as the previous version. However, it’s a very expensive game, completed Hitman 2 within 4 hours, it contains only 6 new missions, but you can complete these missions in different ways, just like the previous Hitman. It feels more like an expansion than a new game to be honest, and one hell of an expensive one too if you want to buy the gold edition. Expand
  35. Dec 31, 2018
    3
    I elect to limit outbound communications from my system and that is just how I have always been. That includes all games since I have zero interest in multiplayer. Hitman offers an "Offline" mode.

    However, in offline mode, the game cannot be completed. You may not unlock items, and so cannot complete challenges. A design choice has been made to make the game have no progression
    I elect to limit outbound communications from my system and that is just how I have always been. That includes all games since I have zero interest in multiplayer. Hitman offers an "Offline" mode.

    However, in offline mode, the game cannot be completed. You may not unlock items, and so cannot complete challenges.

    A design choice has been made to make the game have no progression unless you are online, and for that reason, I got a refund. I do not pay money to support choices like that by publishers.
    Expand
  36. Jan 23, 2019
    7
    Gameplay : 7
    Graphics : 8
    Story : 6
    Sound : 8
    **********************************************************************************
    Overall : 7
  37. Feb 8, 2019
    8
    A stunning, beautiful and absolutely immersive game from IO Interactive. From eye-candy visuals, flexible gameplay to praiseworthy AI behavior - Hitman 2 is a stealth-assassination masterpiece. If the game only gave more attention on developing a better cinematic experience and a more comprehensive story, the sequel to the reboot would have hit the bulls' eye.
  38. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    Exelent game!
    Good story
    Good items
    Good suits)
    NPC more realistic
    For me 10/10!
  39. Jan 25, 2019
    8
    Nice, classic hitman game with a pretty nice graphic (what is not really necessary for me, but it's really good) and fast responsive controls. Every single level is a small masterpiece, i really had a lot of emotions playing that. Not a 10 because of lack of innovation and degraded cut-scenes. Anyway, i recomьend you to play it if you never played hitman-series before. But don't forgetNice, classic hitman game with a pretty nice graphic (what is not really necessary for me, but it's really good) and fast responsive controls. Every single level is a small masterpiece, i really had a lot of emotions playing that. Not a 10 because of lack of innovation and degraded cut-scenes. Anyway, i recomьend you to play it if you never played hitman-series before. But don't forget about 1st season. It's even better, as for me! Expand
  40. Feb 7, 2019
    10
    i have played this game for months and i had fun just fooling around and trying different ways to complete the levels. 10 out of 10
  41. Feb 9, 2019
    4
    Açıkçası Enis Kirazoğlu ile aynı fikirde olduğumu söyleyebilirim.Öncelikle eksik ve artı yönlerinden bahsedeyim sizlere,

    Eksik yönleri: hiçbir oyun 102 GB yer istemez. Sanki oyuna bir kısıtlama gelmiş gibi geldi bana ve hala eskisi kadar güzel olamamış.Oyunu aldığınızda 2016 sürümü sizlere hediye olarak geliyor ve oyun gerçekten gereğinden fazla kısa. -6 puan Artı yönleri: Oyunu
    Açıkçası Enis Kirazoğlu ile aynı fikirde olduğumu söyleyebilirim.Öncelikle eksik ve artı yönlerinden bahsedeyim sizlere,

    Eksik yönleri: hiçbir oyun 102 GB yer istemez. Sanki oyuna bir kısıtlama gelmiş gibi geldi bana ve hala eskisi kadar güzel olamamış.Oyunu aldığınızda 2016 sürümü sizlere hediye olarak geliyor ve oyun gerçekten gereğinden fazla kısa. -6 puan

    Artı yönleri: Oyunu oynadığımda performansı gerçekten beni etkilemişti.Grafikler tam beklediğim gibi çıkmıştı. Bol Aksiyon olan bir oyun olmuştu. +4 puan

    Ben bu oyuna 4 puan vermek istedim. İncelemeyi yararlı bulanlar yorumu beğenebilir veya paylaşabilirler.Şimdiden herkese teşekkürler.
    Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. CD-Action
    Feb 6, 2019
    85
    This is hands down the best Hitman game ever. True, it could’ve been longer and better written, and I would welcome a proper multiplayer mode, but these are just side dishes, while the main course tastes amazing. [01/2019, p.52]
  2. Dec 30, 2018
    74
    It's a solid expansion pack with all the merits and flaws of the original game. And for some reason it has "2" in the title.
  3. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Dec 21, 2018
    77
    It’s more like a Season 2 to Hitman (2016) than a proper sequel, so there isn’t a lot of changes – just a few new story tidbits (in case anyone actually follows the plot), as well as 6 new incredibly detailed levels. [Issue#234, p.52]