User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 623 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Лучшая гоночная игра из когда либо выпущенных.
    Великолепная графика, огромный автопарк, шикарная физика для аркады.
    плойка сделала конкретный отсос
  2. Nov 29, 2018
    8
    One of the best racing games in recent history, good reason to get Xbox one and I am Playstation fan!
    Great locations, Scotland (and UK overall) is amazing setting. Great work, Playground games.
  3. Oct 31, 2018
    9
    Лучшая аркада. Огромный автопарк, графика одна из лучших.
    Перемудрили с физикой кирпичей, разлетаются через чур не естевственно, видно что разрабы хотели сделать более зрелищней. По моему мнению вэл спины были лучше в прошлой части.
    Игре еще есть куда стремится в каждом аспекте НО THE CREW 2 чуть более разнообразней но и оптимизация хуже да и сеттинг по-херовей, NFS PAYBACK недостаточно
    Лучшая аркада. Огромный автопарк, графика одна из лучших.
    Перемудрили с физикой кирпичей, разлетаются через чур не естевственно, видно что разрабы хотели сделать более зрелищней. По моему мнению вэл спины были лучше в прошлой части.
    Игре еще есть куда стремится в каждом аспекте НО THE CREW 2 чуть более разнообразней но и оптимизация хуже да и сеттинг по-херовей, NFS PAYBACK недостаточно развлекает по сравнению с форзой, а других конкурентов впринципе не вижу.
    Expand
  4. Oct 2, 2018
    9
    I have never ever seen a better looking racing game and both the visuals and sound design have been done to perfection because each aspect is packed with realism. There’s a huge amount of cars for you to get to grips with and each car has had a lot of thought and effort placed into them which means every car is thrilling to race. Everything about the gameplay feels rewarding and theI have never ever seen a better looking racing game and both the visuals and sound design have been done to perfection because each aspect is packed with realism. There’s a huge amount of cars for you to get to grips with and each car has had a lot of thought and effort placed into them which means every car is thrilling to race. Everything about the gameplay feels rewarding and the progression system means you’ll return back to the game time and time again. The content the game possesses will no doubt keep you satisfied for a huge number of hours and the variety the content has is absolutely spectacular. Technically the game is straight perfection and the controls and handling stay tight and responsive throughout your time with the game. The world in which the game takes place is mesmerizing and the added effects of the different seasons means your racing style can change at the drop of a hat. I was very impressed with the online components in the game and racing against real people gives the game even more replayability. Forza Horizon 3 was for me the best racing game of all time and I didn’t think it could be surpassed in any way. I will however hold my hands up and admit I was wrong though because Forza Horizon 4 blows Forza Horizon 3 out of the water which is very impressive to say the least. Everything about this game is pure perfection and there have been many times where the game just had me in awe. The visuals and sound design are breathtakingly brilliant and the attention to detail in the world in which the game takes place in makes racing an immersive and fantastic experience. Speaking about racing there’s an abundance of cars you can get behind the wheel in and each of them handle like a dream and that’s because the technical side of the game is so realistic. In fact the content on the whole is very realistic and that’s very impressive considering that the game has a huge amount of content for you to get to grips with and you’ll no doubt return back to the game time and time again. In terms of problems and shortcomings the game has none in my opinion and when it’s all said and done Forza Horizon 4 is without a doubt my game of the year so far and I think it’s going to be extremely difficult to beat. Expand
  5. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    In my opinion, Forza Horizon 3 is the best arcade racing game ever made. Somehow Forza Horizon 4 manages to be even better.

    My only complaint is that the seasons lasts for a whole week meaning that when winter ends, you'll have to wait for 3 weeks before being able to play winter again. And if you're unable to play during that week you will entirely miss that season. It just feels a bit weird.
  6. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Excelente juego! mucho contenido y el plus de cambio de estaciones es perfecto!
  7. Oct 11, 2018
    7
    Don't let yourself be fooled. Forza Horizon 4 is a good game, but not nearly as goo as it's predecessors. It has everything what the previous Horizon titles had. The four seasons are really a huge game changer, i liked the kinda story mode missions as well, and everything else just work the same as it wored before. But in a technical point oh my God, this game is broke as Hell! The HorizonDon't let yourself be fooled. Forza Horizon 4 is a good game, but not nearly as goo as it's predecessors. It has everything what the previous Horizon titles had. The four seasons are really a huge game changer, i liked the kinda story mode missions as well, and everything else just work the same as it wored before. But in a technical point oh my God, this game is broke as Hell! The Horizon Life online mode doesn't work most of the times, it has serious issues to join a server, and even if you manage to join a session, you will be dropped out to solo mode after any event. So basically you must rejoin to online mode after every race. The Showdown PvP events are broken as well, because in that case the game does not respond to any controller commands, so basically you are forced to restart your game at that point. The ghosting in online events are also broken, because if someone got revinded in front of you in a race, it doesn't matter if he is ghosted, he still gonna has collision and it can screw up your race. The latest update managed to half the number of framerates and there are so much minor issues across the game, it is very annoying! Because i never see this kind of bugs in the previous titles! Don't misunderstand me! If you are looking for a Horizon feeling, you definitely gonna get it from this game, but from a technical point, this game is a huge stepback. Worst thing is the developers are not even responding regarding this problems, so at this point, after 2 weeks of release we still have no idea if these problems are going to be fixed in the near future, or not. I have trusted vote to this game with my money, and i'm so sorry to say that i'm disappointed. Expand
  8. Sep 28, 2018
    9
    Play it now 8 Hours and its one of the most Beautiful Games ever. The Landscape, Towns and the Cars are very impressive. The Map ist a little bit more bigger than FH3. Many different Streets are implemented (Really, normal and others)

    The Onlinepart of the game is cool but not for me. I play it actually offline with the old Drivatars. The Handling is a little bit better than in FH3
    Play it now 8 Hours and its one of the most Beautiful Games ever. The Landscape, Towns and the Cars are very impressive. The Map ist a little bit more bigger than FH3. Many different Streets are implemented (Really, normal and others)

    The Onlinepart of the game is cool but not for me. I play it actually offline with the old Drivatars.

    The Handling is a little bit better than in FH3 but not on the Same Level with FM and GTS!

    In the first 8 Hours i can play it without Bugs. (Good work Playground)

    HDR are just WOW!

    I updated this later if i play 20/30 Hours.
    Expand
  9. Sep 28, 2018
    9
    Fantastic and gorgeous gameplay. The countryside landscapes are beautiful! Played it on the Xbox one and on an old-ish PC and the optimization is beautiful. After FH3, this one was a surprisingly even better game(with whether changes and more systems)! Looking forward to the race creator tool
  10. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    It is beautiful, incredible, it has a lot of content, it has a lot of work and many details. Unfortunately, people from another platform will come to disqualify you without having played the game.
  11. Oct 3, 2018
    6
    This is a great looking racing game and the racing itself is decent. That's about all I will give it props for. Seeing my friends' names used for drivers in the game makes it feel completely fake, the soundtrack is terrible and can't be permanently turned off, and if you turn down the voice-overs while you're driving (can't mute 'em), it turns the voices down in the cutscenes as well. IThis is a great looking racing game and the racing itself is decent. That's about all I will give it props for. Seeing my friends' names used for drivers in the game makes it feel completely fake, the soundtrack is terrible and can't be permanently turned off, and if you turn down the voice-overs while you're driving (can't mute 'em), it turns the voices down in the cutscenes as well. I don't get why they added so much extra crap to the concept of racing. Give me the cars, the road and the land, and leave everything else out, or at least the option to do so. I want to listen to the engine, tires, and wind, not someone telling me constantly what to do or where to go. I dont really need all that if I have a GPS point to drive to on the minimap. Expand
  12. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Game is extremely beautiful! I have played on Xbox 1X and PC and both play and look amazing. I would give it a 9, but because of the ass clowns giving it a zero I am giving a 10!
  13. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Do rukou se nám dostala závodní hra, která aktuálně nemá konkurenci. NFS šlape vodu a je to dobrá hra na mobil a The Crew 2 to vše totálně překombinovalo. Jediným konkurentem FH4 je tedy FH3 :-) Nelze tedy jinak, než mávnou šachovnicovým praporkem a vyhlásit jasného vítěze, který kromě hratelnosti a zábavnosti ukázal, jak mohou hry ve 4K vypadat!
  14. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Under the surface, these are two meaningful improvements that are noticeable if you play the game a lot, but aren't very apparent from watching videos:

    - AI in FH3 can break physics on higher difficulties, taking corners with much higher grip that you can't match. This is not the case in FH4, along with tweaked physics that add more feel and less understeer, this significantly makes
    Under the surface, these are two meaningful improvements that are noticeable if you play the game a lot, but aren't very apparent from watching videos:

    - AI in FH3 can break physics on higher difficulties, taking corners with much higher grip that you can't match. This is not the case in FH4, along with tweaked physics that add more feel and less understeer, this significantly makes races more enjoyable and less frustrating if you like racing good AI and eeking out the most grip from the track and physics.

    - Roads are curvy with nice elevation changes, which feel more enjoyable to race or just drive on compared to FH3. In Winter and Autumn, lower grip is even more fun to take turns, with the back end stepping out on loose snow or leaves.
    Expand
  15. Sep 29, 2018
    10
    Un juego imprescindible del sistema, gráficamente lo mejor de la generación y jugablemente perfecto. Sin mencionar que está en Xbox GamePass.
  16. Sep 29, 2018
    10
    absolutely great. haven't had so much fun in ages. if your a racing game fan then i recommend you pick this game up.
  17. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    This game is a masterpiece. The graphics are impressive for an open world racer. The car mechanics are great and fun. There is loads of content in this game. The customization is deep and the selection of cars are amazing. The soundtrack is nice and fitting. There is so much attention to detail. The environment looks beyond gorgeous.

    The multiplayer is fun and it has lots of content.
    This game is a masterpiece. The graphics are impressive for an open world racer. The car mechanics are great and fun. There is loads of content in this game. The customization is deep and the selection of cars are amazing. The soundtrack is nice and fitting. There is so much attention to detail. The environment looks beyond gorgeous.

    The multiplayer is fun and it has lots of content. Thankfully, the game isn't online only. It can be experienced offline, which is great considering games like Crew 2 are online only. Tons of replay value. This is the best arcade racing game of this generation and it is worth every penny.
    Expand
  18. Sep 30, 2018
    10
    Best racing game of all time. Go pick up a copy of the best racing game of all time!
  19. Sep 28, 2018
    9
    This game encapsulates years of work in former Forza titles and brings in an experience unparalleled by any other racing game. It has everything for casual and hardcore racers, and has so much content your friends and family may not see you for days. GOTY nomination. Turn 10, you did the community and racing proud.
  20. Sep 30, 2018
    10
    This is one of the most unique racing games that we have seen in a long time starting way back from 2012 with the First Horizon. Since then Playground Games And Turn 10 Studies have been creating the top best racing game in the world. Through out every game they introduce so many new things so its not the same playing experience as the last one. Forza Horizon 4 has Dynamic Seasons whichThis is one of the most unique racing games that we have seen in a long time starting way back from 2012 with the First Horizon. Since then Playground Games And Turn 10 Studies have been creating the top best racing game in the world. Through out every game they introduce so many new things so its not the same playing experience as the last one. Forza Horizon 4 has Dynamic Seasons which causes the map to be changed completely 4 times not only does it create an amazing scenery it also effects your driving experience for the entire map. In winter Lakes freeze over and you can get to places you haven't gone before there's less traction on the road. In Summer water levels drop and the lakes aren't as deep as of spring the water rises and the land has a lot more mud for those Off Roaders. Or you can find the beauty in the season Fall and just cruise and enjoy the 4K Graphics or the new 60 FPS Mode. There is a huge variance of cars all the way from extreme off roading in a Mercedes Pro Racing truck to an extreme track toy the Bugatti Chiron on the best UK high ways. So I enjoy this amazing game and I hope you feel the same way when you play it enjoy! Expand
  21. Sep 28, 2018
    8
    Same old game with better graphics basically, but then why break a formula thats worked for years
  22. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    This game is Fing amazing its looks are stunning and the optimization for pc is amazing
  23. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Melhor jogo de corrida que já joguei. Forza Horizon 4 é uma obra prima se tratando em jogos de corrida..
  24. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Aí o cara nem gosta de Forza e vem aqui dar nota 0???..... O jogo é lindo, super divertido, completíssimo... Nota 10 facil facil
  25. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Is the best arcade racing game ever made. I always love Need for Speed Hot Pursuit (old and new) and Need for Speed World, their cars, music and open wild maps were uniques and this FH4 accomplish to bring back all those memories.
  26. Oct 3, 2018
    6
    Forza Horizon 4 comes with a good package of a lot of content, but very repepetive ones. First 2 hours into this game was enjoyable but if you have played Forza games early this wasen't worth the hype. Forza Horizon 4 stands to be the best racing experience of the year for sure.
  27. Oct 1, 2018
    10
    Very great game and graphics on Xbox One X, Playground Games makes very good job.
  28. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Fantastic game that expands on its previous entry with innovative and game-changing mechanics like seasons, stories, and multiplayer games. This series is the best in its genre keeps getting better with each entry. I can't imagine what FH5 will look like in a few years from now.
  29. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Best racing game of the modern era. the graphics and gameplay are just perfect.
  30. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    muito bom, melhor jogo de corrida ate hj sem duvida, graficos muito bons e a jogabilidade melhor ainda
  31. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Forza Horizon 4 is the first racing game in years that even remotely interested me. Playground Games has crafted an utter masterpiece of fun gameplay and world design. The cars and races are so varied. Horizon 4 is every type of racing game in one and its great in every way.

    Easily one of if not the most beautiful looking game this generation. I am looking forward to getting lost in
    Forza Horizon 4 is the first racing game in years that even remotely interested me. Playground Games has crafted an utter masterpiece of fun gameplay and world design. The cars and races are so varied. Horizon 4 is every type of racing game in one and its great in every way.

    Easily one of if not the most beautiful looking game this generation. I am looking forward to getting lost in this masterpiece
    Expand
  32. Oct 8, 2018
    10
    Best Great Racing Game Ever, Good Gameplay, Graphics, History, Multiplayer is a Game AAA. Best Racing Game Made Ever.
  33. Oct 8, 2018
    10
    I never liked racing games, and never tried Forza before.
    BUT, this game is really amazing, I had been playing it for 6 days, I dont play anything else now!!!
    Never thought I will like a "cars game", but this is really amazing, not only racing, buy-sell cars in auctions, unlocking perks, explore large map, etc...
  34. Oct 11, 2018
    10
    Лучшее, что случалось с гонками за последние лет 5 точно. Графика шикарна, звук хорош, оптимизация на высшем уровне. Ландшафт Великобритании очень красив и интересен для исследования, к тому же шикарная проработка всех времен года. Физика машин идеальна для аркадной игры с открытым миром, в котором есть разные типы поверхностей, которые реалистично влияют на поведение автомобиля на трассеЛучшее, что случалось с гонками за последние лет 5 точно. Графика шикарна, звук хорош, оптимизация на высшем уровне. Ландшафт Великобритании очень красив и интересен для исследования, к тому же шикарная проработка всех времен года. Физика машин идеальна для аркадной игры с открытым миром, в котором есть разные типы поверхностей, которые реалистично влияют на поведение автомобиля на трассе - ездить на машине в этой игре одно удовольствие. Огромное разнообразие гонок на любой вкус, большой автопарк проработанных до мелочей автомобилей, которые имеют шикарные возможности для настройки и тюнинга. Эта игра - идеальный опен-ворлд про автомобили. Всем фанатам и не фанатам жанра рекомендую ознакомиться и приобрести данную игру. Expand
  35. Oct 11, 2018
    10
    This is the best racing game ever I bought xbox only for Forza horizon and I'm happy of it , FH4 is better than FH3 , very good season change, and all things including roads , handling literally change ! , little improvement in cars handling and very good views, good online mode too now you can see other players in the map and you can play all races in online mode or solo , but FH3 and FH4This is the best racing game ever I bought xbox only for Forza horizon and I'm happy of it , FH4 is better than FH3 , very good season change, and all things including roads , handling literally change ! , little improvement in cars handling and very good views, good online mode too now you can see other players in the map and you can play all races in online mode or solo , but FH3 and FH4 haven't very big highways like midnight club and NFS , and I think racing games need 3-4 lane highways full of cars but Forza horizon hasn't , eventually its best racing game ever ! Expand
  36. Oct 3, 2018
    10
    firstly HotLawyer, you gave the game a zero saying there arent enough players... do some research, the standard game isnt out october 2 (you reviewed it oct 1).
    now the game, its easily the best open world driving game ever made. The graphics are incredible, even to the point of insane detail through building windows (goto drone mode and see), its ridiculously smooth at 60fps on X, and
    firstly HotLawyer, you gave the game a zero saying there arent enough players... do some research, the standard game isnt out october 2 (you reviewed it oct 1).
    now the game, its easily the best open world driving game ever made. The graphics are incredible, even to the point of insane detail through building windows (goto drone mode and see), its ridiculously smooth at 60fps on X, and still smooth at 30fps due to the superb use of motion blur.. There is tons of content for driving and racing lovers, and the negs on here are sony fanboys, thats obvious. One idiot saying 'its all just the same going left and right in a car' all driving games are you dodo. If driving games arent for you, then go play something else. If you love cars, driving, or scenery...you will love this game. I havent yet tried the online mode but Im having a blast in career. Playground games put an unbelievable amount of polish on this. Horizon now has more elevation than the flatter Australia of FH3. Rockstar may be reinventing open worlds....but when it comings to driving and racing,,,,,,playground absolutely own it.
    sony may have more exclusives, but when it comes to driving and racers... xb is way out in front.
    get this game and explore gorgeous britain :)
    Expand
  37. Oct 1, 2018
    10
    With 15h of gameplay I can easily tell that Playground has succeeded in delivering the best arcade racer ever made since the Burnout era. It concentrates absolutely every vibe of the first Forza Horizon and adds insane graphics as well as a further polished gameplay. Tons of quality content and an awesome tracklist await the player.

    Metacritic admins NEED to mop up the hateful negative
    With 15h of gameplay I can easily tell that Playground has succeeded in delivering the best arcade racer ever made since the Burnout era. It concentrates absolutely every vibe of the first Forza Horizon and adds insane graphics as well as a further polished gameplay. Tons of quality content and an awesome tracklist await the player.

    Metacritic admins NEED to mop up the hateful negative pro-Sony reviews spewing cancer on the game since they don't have it on PS4. They just want to lower the user score which is third-rate. Shame on them, this is not the behaviour of a supposedly passionate gamer. To all the haters : you should buy this game and an Xbox if you don't own either of them instead of vomiting your frustrated hatred!
    Expand
  38. Sep 30, 2018
    10
    This is a great game, I don't understand these negative reviews unless of course they're from those who cannot afford both consoles.
    This is how racing games should be, packed full of content and absolute fun from the start.
    Brilliant graphics, stunning scenery and extremely well detailed cars make this a brilliant game and a must buy!
    LOVE IT!!
  39. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    The best arcade game ever made. awesome graphics and sound. gameplay is fluid even in 30fps mode.
  40. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Forza Horizon 4 takes everything about Forza Horizon 3 and makes it better, and I considered that game to be a masterpiece and one of the greatest racing games of all time. Well somehow, Playground Games manages to take a masterpiece and improve it. How is this possible? Passion, and you can clearly see it in Forza Horizon 4. If you're into arcade racing games and loved the previous ForzaForza Horizon 4 takes everything about Forza Horizon 3 and makes it better, and I considered that game to be a masterpiece and one of the greatest racing games of all time. Well somehow, Playground Games manages to take a masterpiece and improve it. How is this possible? Passion, and you can clearly see it in Forza Horizon 4. If you're into arcade racing games and loved the previous Forza Horizon games, this is a must buy. Expand
  41. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    So far best arcade racing game ever. Enviroment looks different with every season change. Crazy stunts , great races and many more. Simply spectacular!
  42. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    forza forza forza forza forza forza forza forza forza forza forza forza forza
  43. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Best racing game ever created, impressive what the Playground is doing, game after game they manage to take the genre to another level. The feeling of speed is fantastic, the unique and lively races, the "special races", the series mark, are increasingly inventive, it is a love letter to racing games. In xonex we have two modes, 1080p 60 FPS for those who like performance, even though theBest racing game ever created, impressive what the Playground is doing, game after game they manage to take the genre to another level. The feeling of speed is fantastic, the unique and lively races, the "special races", the series mark, are increasingly inventive, it is a love letter to racing games. In xonex we have two modes, 1080p 60 FPS for those who like performance, even though the game is beautiful, now if you want the game in another level of beauty, 4k 30 FPS is your way, one of the most beautiful games of this generation. The Playground got it again. 10/10 with ease. Expand
  44. Oct 1, 2018
    10
    Everything that was already great in the previous games was maintained and improved several things in the gameplay, graphics and ambiance. This game deserves to be in the hall of fame at how to do something pleasurable in almost every way. 10 out 10.
  45. Oct 3, 2018
    10
    O melhor jogo de corrida arcade de todos os tempos e o jogo mais belo da geração até o momento.. Jogo indispensável!
  46. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    From the start its clear this is a masterpiece in gaming from design style, graphics and content it exudes pure quality. Cars and environments are nothing short of stunning works of art and the handling is nigh on perfection. The event are diverse and exciting with the promise of weekly cars and timed events with unique rewards it will keep you coming back again and again.

    Simply put
    From the start its clear this is a masterpiece in gaming from design style, graphics and content it exudes pure quality. Cars and environments are nothing short of stunning works of art and the handling is nigh on perfection. The event are diverse and exciting with the promise of weekly cars and timed events with unique rewards it will keep you coming back again and again.

    Simply put its the defining experience in racing for the generation of which Forza and xbox has dominated.
    Expand
  47. Sep 29, 2018
    10
    Incredible game , a big step up from Horizon 3 in almost every way. Changing seasons, way more elevation changes, online feels alive. Definitely the best Horizon yet
  48. Oct 3, 2018
    10
    I have never played a Forza Motorsport or Forza Horizon before so I didn't know what I was getting into. Here is what I think of Forza Horizon 4.

    GRAPHICS: Wow, this game is beautiful. It looks great on a base Xbox One and even more amazing on the Xbox One X with 4K and HDR. The cars have a lot of detail and the customization shows on every car on the server. The game has great scenic
    I have never played a Forza Motorsport or Forza Horizon before so I didn't know what I was getting into. Here is what I think of Forza Horizon 4.

    GRAPHICS: Wow, this game is beautiful. It looks great on a base Xbox One and even more amazing on the Xbox One X with 4K and HDR. The cars have a lot of detail and the customization shows on every car on the server. The game has great scenic areas perfect for taking photos. The worse graphics are lack of options of the drivatars. But that's it.

    PRESENTATION: You get to see and drive all the seasons in the first 10 minutes of the game so the intro is awesome. You also know what your goal is from the beginning, to be invited to the Horizon Circuit. There are in engine cut scenes for major events/races, pre-racing taunting, victory celebrations and the pause menu looks great. It's all great.

    SOUND: The music in this game is fun too. Major races have preset tracks, however most of the time you will be listening to one of the radio stations. All the tracks are great. The cars also sound great. None of them sound the same and sometimes I found myself turning off the radio just to hear the roar of the engines. There's even some fun thrown in with musical horns.

    GAMEPLAY: Let's get straight to it, this game is super fun! It's more than just a racing game. There are "Danger Zones" to discover and perform awesome jumps, collectible billboards to smash and some of them are difficult to get to, speed zones, barns to find vehicles in, wheel spins, and best of all there's a progression system for each car! Want to be the best drag racer? You can focus on your drag cars. Want to be the best off-road racer? You can focus on those vehicles. You can even play the game in co-op (best part of being an Xbox owner is you get to play most games with your friends). This is easily the most simple and fun game I have played in a very long time.
    Expand
  49. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    this game is cocaine. un antes y un despues que dejo en el camino de muerte a playstation.
  50. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Best racing game period! So much stuff to do, and the soundtrack is amazing. 450 cars at launch and more beimg added every week.
  51. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Es el mejor juego de carreras arcade de esta generacion x escandalo, graficamente muy x encima de su competencia y claro candidato a juego del año.
  52. Sep 30, 2018
    9
    You know I never really got into racing games? I mean I like driving in other games, but racing games it's just... that's all there seems to be you know? So it's a testament to how good this game is that I'm having an absolute blast. It's already been said, but it's really true: this game is absolutely gorgeous, and the way things look in the different seasons of the year adds to that too.You know I never really got into racing games? I mean I like driving in other games, but racing games it's just... that's all there seems to be you know? So it's a testament to how good this game is that I'm having an absolute blast. It's already been said, but it's really true: this game is absolutely gorgeous, and the way things look in the different seasons of the year adds to that too.

    The variety is great. A lot of racing games (Gran Turismo jumps to mind) seem to take the path of "if it's not a modern souped up car it's trash" but this series embraces diversity. Don't get me wrong, it's great to redline it on a highway in a modern sports car in this, but sometimes I feel like rumbling around in a classic muscle car or maybe tearing it up offroad in this beast of a truck, and this game it's like "yeah that's awesome here ya go!" The diversity of types of racing events and activities in this game supports that also. Last but certainly not least, the different seasons. Crazy smart idea; it's one of those things that now that it's been done, everyone's going to be thinking from here on out (about every game in this genre probably) "where's the different conditions?"

    If there's one small downside I've noticed so far, it does feel a little grindy and random getting comestics, emotes etc for your drivatar. I kinda wish you could just use your game money to buy them instead of relying solely on wheel spins (I never seem to get any clothes I want); but this is a racing game, not dress-up.

    So yeah, take it from someone that doesn't even really like racing games. This game is insanely good, even if you don't like the genre I'd recommend at least a rental, you very well might find you want to own it.
    Expand
  53. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Amazing game, has to be seen to be belived just how good it is on the Xbox One X, every thing about it is perfect.

    Tip, ignore Fake very low score reviews, (jealous fanboys) simply watch the game being played Live on mixer or Twitch to see just how good it is.
  54. Sep 29, 2018
    10
    As for the game which can exceed Forza Horizon 3 again, there was only Forza Horizon 4.
  55. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Forza Horizon 4 is one of the most polished driving games ever made. The feeling, the amount of content, the spectacular open world and the unbelievable visuals are some pieces of this puzzle that match perfectly to form, all together
  56. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    It just GODLIKE game. Best racing in open world EVER! Awesome graphics even on xbox one s! 12/10
  57. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    De Longe uma evolução tremenda entre o FH3 para o 4, melhorando em todos os aspectos no jogo, colocando ainda mais dinâmica para não ficar repetitivo com as Estações, e mostrando que não foi uma simples evolução, Playground Games merece o respeito por essa bela obra de arte, e que espero ver mais jogos deles no futuro, principalmente esse RPG/Acão que eles estão preparando, Jogo Perfeito.De Longe uma evolução tremenda entre o FH3 para o 4, melhorando em todos os aspectos no jogo, colocando ainda mais dinâmica para não ficar repetitivo com as Estações, e mostrando que não foi uma simples evolução, Playground Games merece o respeito por essa bela obra de arte, e que espero ver mais jogos deles no futuro, principalmente esse RPG/Acão que eles estão preparando, Jogo Perfeito.
  58. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    This game is simply amazing! And for the ones saying soupy graphics and screen tearing I haven't seen any but maybe it's cause I have the Xbox One X cause the game looks great on it!
  59. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Poor Sony trolls are on the loose again it seems, anyway the game is outstanding! Best graphics, best sound, best gameplay, best online. The most complete racing experience i have ever seen in my life!
  60. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Forza Horizon 4 will please those who in childhood did not play enough in cars: these are car entertainment in the most incompatible and diverse versions. What if you take this pickup truck and try to arrange a race on the ice of the winter lake? And maybe, here on this racing machine to drive a race with a friend in the mud? But this, the pretty one, is to be thrown off the cliff rightForza Horizon 4 will please those who in childhood did not play enough in cars: these are car entertainment in the most incompatible and diverse versions. What if you take this pickup truck and try to arrange a race on the ice of the winter lake? And maybe, here on this racing machine to drive a race with a friend in the mud? But this, the pretty one, is to be thrown off the cliff right into the ravine? Expand
  61. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    I can tell that this game is the masterpiece of the xbox. I will prefer to buy ultimate edition if you have some money.
  62. Sep 30, 2018
    10
    Forza Horizon 4 is the best and most beautiful racing game I've ever played. The handling is also improved compare to Horizon 3. GOTY contender for sure! Don't take those zero ratings serious all of them reviewed sony games.
  63. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    hey HalloweenGhost, wtf is going on.. this game has nothing with trash game is Sea of Thieves.. your words is very weird ever i read from your review about this game and sea of thieves.. this game gonna be amazing and beautiful ever i seen because i played demo on this game. i haven't play full game yet until October 2 to play
  64. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    The best racing game I've played. It is incredible. It also is part of play anywhere so you buy it once & you can play it on your Xbox or your PC, great value.
  65. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    Best game ever, beautiful graphics and sounds, evething is awesome! Just play and enjoy!
  66. Sep 28, 2018
    10
    The best racing game of all time, graphics, sound, control, fun factor ..... is perfect !!!!
  67. Oct 4, 2018
    10
    Sin duda el juego del año a la espera de Red Dead, hablamosel mejor juego de conducción jamás creado y el tope técnico en cualquier consola a lo largo de la historia, una barbaridad jugable y graafica sin parangón, no hay lanzamiento esta generación que resista la comparación. Una barbaridad de contenido UTIL off y ON line. El juego de la generación 10/10.
  68. Oct 13, 2018
    1
    Could have been a great game, but in a game were you can tweak almost anything being forzed to raced in different season is so stupid I´m lost for words. What were the genious behind this decision thinking and why did not Microsoft stop this?

    This game will actually force you to race in the snow for a whole week real time, making any supercar completely useless and it´s impossible to
    Could have been a great game, but in a game were you can tweak almost anything being forzed to raced in different season is so stupid I´m lost for words. What were the genious behind this decision thinking and why did not Microsoft stop this?

    This game will actually force you to race in the snow for a whole week real time, making any supercar completely useless and it´s impossible to finish certain parts of the game on 3 stars during that time period.
    Expand
  69. Sep 30, 2018
    10
    This is the best racing game series I have ever played in my whole life I highly suggest you even if you are not a racing fan I assure you that you'll enjoy this one for sure
  70. Nov 1, 2018
    1
    Compared to Forza Horizon 3, Forza Horizon 4 sucks and isn't worth playing. Keep reading to learn why...

    Don't buy the hype, this game is a sloppy wet turd. Compared to Horizon 3 this game down right sucks. The absolute biggest flaw are the new drivatars and the clothing and dance moves you can 'win' for them. It's as if Microsoft decided to blend an element of SIMs into this game and
    Compared to Forza Horizon 3, Forza Horizon 4 sucks and isn't worth playing. Keep reading to learn why...

    Don't buy the hype, this game is a sloppy wet turd. Compared to Horizon 3 this game down right sucks. The absolute biggest flaw are the new drivatars and the clothing and dance moves you can 'win' for them. It's as if Microsoft decided to blend an element of SIMs into this game and it fails on every level. The clothing is overly flamboyant, gaudy, and pathetic, the dance moves are nothing short of silly and stupid, and yet somehow both are supposed to be valuable to the player. The concept of the wheelspin is still there, but now there are super wheelspins with three prizes to win on every spin. While playing tonight I happened to earn a super wheel spin; I won a sparkly jacket, an extremely feminine looking tank top, and a bowler hat. No car, no credits... instead clothes that don't amount to crap in the game. Considering the amount of time, money, and effort put into developing and now playing this game, the idea of clothes, dance moves, and toot-toot horns somehow being of some value to a player should be enough to get the developer who thought of it fired. I hold no excitement for wheelspins any more. I only know they're going to infuriate and frustrate me every time.

    The second biggest flaw in this software turd is how OP the computer is. I consider myself an average player of the game, experienced from Horizon 3, but I did a race tonight and was 11 full seconds behind first place. I was 2 seconds behind 2nd and a half a second behind 3rd so it wasn't as if I was driving like an idiot. I'd really like to know how the first place "drivatar" was so good? And this game behavior is common! even at lower skill levels. As far as I can tell there are no turbo boosts or silly Mario Kart-type engine pumps that suddenly propel a car 8 miles down a track, and yet that's exactly what occurs when racing the game, and this occurs on a regular basis. I've been 2/3rds of a mile in front of 2nd place on the home stretch of a race and came in 8 because 2nd through 7th burst ahead. No mistakes in racing on my part, I was cruising straight and solid and still lost. No doubt on it; the game literally cheats.

    Both of these equate to one factor about Forza Horizon 4; it's simply not fun to play. Tonight I actually fired up Horizon 3 and raced a few bouts, and I remembered that 3 is actually fun to play. I earned a wheelspin in 3 and actually flinched until I remembered I was actually going to win something of value.... a car or credits. Switching back to Horizon 4 and I was quickly reminded that I had wasted my money on that version...and yes, I bought the extended version, VIP pass, DLC's.....all of it.

    There are other factors that make the game more crappy than annoying; the fact that difficulty levels are far harder, that your ability to earn credits is greatly reduced, but every car and upgrade is far more expensive. Add to that you have to 'buy' houses, now (another SIMs element?) and that "influence", fans in Horizon 3, doesn't seem to be of any value at all in the game. And the music is garbage compared to 3, all around. Each station plays far worse tunes than the previous rendition.

    One positive piece; Horizon 4 does look good on an Xbox One X in 4K, but that's short compensation when you come in fourth in a series against "novice" racers, earn a wheelspin and win flowery, sparkly flip flops that are considered "rare". The games a joke. If you like racing games; stick with Horizon 3 and save yourself some frustration.
    Expand
  71. Oct 1, 2018
    10
    PS4 may have all the biggest and best exclusives but the one thing they don't have is Forza. And the Forza Horizon series alone is worth owing an Xbox One for in my opinion. This game is simply one of the best racing games ever made.
  72. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    This game is perfect, the graphics are beautiful, incredible gameplay,the best game
  73. Sep 29, 2018
    9
    What is left to be said? Playground games have knocked it straight out of the park once again. And it's a big park. With the innovative new seasons, it's like having 4 maps in one. Tracks you thought you knew are now completely different in different seasons. Your car now behaves differently, as does the game. This game has done nothing but improve on the foundations of Forza Horizon 3.What is left to be said? Playground games have knocked it straight out of the park once again. And it's a big park. With the innovative new seasons, it's like having 4 maps in one. Tracks you thought you knew are now completely different in different seasons. Your car now behaves differently, as does the game. This game has done nothing but improve on the foundations of Forza Horizon 3. Buy this game, you will not regret it. No matter if you are playing on a £10,000 PC in 8K or 720p on the OG Xbox one, this game looks and feels amazing. 30 FPS feels like 60, and 60FPS feels like 120. With the bonus of this game being on gamepass, This game is setting standards for the racing game genre like never before. Expand
  74. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Mejor juego de conduccion hasta la fecha. Increible grafico, musica, autos,= perfecto.
  75. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Simply stunning, straight from the opening sequence you know this is going to be something special, everything you could want from a racer is there, even more amazing on the Xbox One X in native 4K.
  76. Oct 2, 2018
    9
    Un juego CASI perfecto.

    Este exclusivo de Xbox one es definitivamente el mejor juego de carreras de esta y la anterior generación. Lo único que me hace falta para darle el 10 a esta obra de arte es que cuando hagas una carrera online se mezclen los servidores para que se encuentre carrera mas rápido. En el Xbox one X este juego es lo mejor graficamente con diferencia (aunque en
    Un juego CASI perfecto.

    Este exclusivo de Xbox one es definitivamente el mejor juego de carreras de esta y la anterior generación.

    Lo único que me hace falta para darle el 10 a esta obra de arte es que cuando hagas una carrera online se mezclen los servidores para que se encuentre carrera mas rápido.

    En el Xbox one X este juego es lo mejor graficamente con diferencia (aunque en la xbox one fat y S tambien se ve muy bien)

    Si tienes Xbox one ¡TIENES QUE JUGAR ESTO CASI OBLIGADO!.
    Expand
  77. Oct 4, 2018
    10
    Excellent game. The game is beautiful and you will have a lot of fun playing it.
  78. Oct 20, 2018
    6
    TL;DR ALERT

    Okay, so for the start i want to apologize for my english but i think you will get the clue of my thread. Its month from premiere so its a good time to sum up some things. For the start, game was 9/10 for me but after whole moth of playing as "ultimate" copy owner my mark droped down to 6/10. I played a lot of FH3 (something about 80 hours) and in FH4 i have something
    TL;DR ALERT

    Okay, so for the start i want to apologize for my english but i think you will get the clue of my thread.

    Its month from premiere so its a good time to sum up some things. For the start, game was 9/10 for me but after whole moth of playing as "ultimate" copy owner my mark droped down to 6/10. I played a lot of FH3 (something about 80 hours) and in FH4 i have something around 30h. Im more competetive player than casual. For the start, things that i like in Horizon 4:

    -Emoticons and avatar customization, its pretty fresh and i like it. If you dont like it, you can easily ignore it. For me its fun.
    - Team rankeds. For all of you it could be a little controversial but let me explain. I noticed, that players FINALLY get it, there is less amount of rammers than in FH3 BUT there thing is more complicated. I will explain it later.
    - Amazing tracks
    - Skills trees on cars
    - Game is easier. Freeroam is less frustrating (less thing to hit) and there is fewer cases when u can lost your sick skillchains. Cars handling is simpler (+125% CR player here on Elite controller) and its more fun to play and riding around
    - Bots on "Unbeatable" are easier. In FH3 they were STUPIDLY fast on corners. In FH4 they fix that.
    - Seasons are ok, fresh touch.

    Now things that i hate and i noticed, and Polish Community in our official Facebook group.

    - Long time to get into ranked/multiplayer. Are you serious? Its get stupidly long! Where is the reason to wait so long when at all i get into non-classified players? We are already month from premiere and you still dont fix it, thats a shame
    - My +125% CR rank gives nothing in FH4 in multi. I could easily win adventure in FH3 ending in the middle, now its more complicated because of team-only rankeds.
    - Hendicap. Its impossible to win match playing 6 vs 4 (if you are in more numeroes team). If i with my friend end up on 1 and 2 place, we get 450 and 400 points its impossible to win with retards in your team because 3, 4 and 5 place get 400 points. I lost a lot of games like that, and win a lot. Playing in less counted player team is easier, because only bad players rage quiting and you get more points.
    - Second problem, game not updates score points when someone leave in race. 3 of your teammates can leave so you are playing 6 v 3 by rest of the race and there is no way you can win it.
    - I have no idea who thought that will be a good idea to random cross/road and classes.
    - Playground Games need to smoke some good **** the most complicated, curved and tight tracks are in road S2 in winter Season. Good joke folks.
    - Not all cars have winter tyres
    - No championships in singleplayer
    - More grind like in Fh3. I never repeated race in Horizon 3 because i wanted to get something. In FH4 you need to grind to get Goliath, for example. You have a lot of cars taht you like? Grind skillchains
    - Getting more points in skillchains that 600k is pointless. You get 6000 xp points and 10 SP max
    - "Anything Goes" races should named "Anything vs Ford Focus, Audi TT and Chalenger", seriously its nothing fun to being catched up by Ford Focus when u ride your Vulcan 430kmh+. We need more variety here!
    - Glitchers still on top in scoreboards. WTF? Devs didnt know limitations of their own game? Im Software Developer too and i belive, that it can be blocked by software. D100 car and 500kmh+ dont seems to be stupid by Playground Games?
    - Season championships are boring. And that rewards, +5000kr? One super Wheelspin? Devs dont know their own game? 5000kr is nothing here. Why so many cross - championships there? Seriosly, even in ranked i played cross-events most, what the hell? I feel first expansion will be something like Rally in FH1 :v
    - Clubs have no sense. Where is in-club rank? Where is awards for getting exp for your club?
    - Forzathon Live not scaling. You can never end it up in 3 players or end all live in 3 minutes. It depends on how many players join it. You should scale tasks to end
    - Having cars in C, B classes are pointless because of lack of adventures with these classes

    At all, for whole month of playing it looks like reskin of Forza Horizon 3. We get less content, more of them are the same as FH2. We get a little better graphics, seasons and drift tuning. Thats all. The rest of all are less. No community chalenges (in FH4 it calls like singleplayer missions for drift club, YT channel etc, you know what i mean), no championships (it makes single much shorter), you cant choose what you want to play in multiplayer. This game is step back, but i love to playing it, Thats why i posted my thoughts and i belive, devs will fix it in the future and FH5 will be finally something new. For now, its 5/10 for me. Its good, but we should get more.
    Expand
  79. Oct 5, 2018
    10
    I've been a huge Forza fan from the start. I've so far loved every entry from both the regular Forza series as well as Horizon. When I originally got Horizon 3 I couldn't see how they could possibly improve on the amazing open world the devs had created. After putting a good amount of time into Horizon 4 I can easily say that I am more then impressed. The whole season dynamic is extremelyI've been a huge Forza fan from the start. I've so far loved every entry from both the regular Forza series as well as Horizon. When I originally got Horizon 3 I couldn't see how they could possibly improve on the amazing open world the devs had created. After putting a good amount of time into Horizon 4 I can easily say that I am more then impressed. The whole season dynamic is extremely well done and the open world set in the UK is simply beautiful. i'm still not sure if its a better game then 3, but as of now its equal. I can't wait to see what sort of expansions the devs come up with for this one. Expand
  80. Oct 8, 2018
    9
    Amazing arcade racing game. Took away one point because of the weird decision to not let people quit online team mode. After one match ends, the next one begins immediately and nobody has a chance to leave if they want to. They're forced to leave after the next one starts, causing their team to be down a person.
  81. Oct 5, 2018
    9
    Best racing game out there.
    Lots of cars to own and drive and upgrade.
    Lots of events to find, race and customize Lots of roads to drive drift and dominate. Graphically it looks amazing both on the PC and Xbox One, the sounds are great too. You can play this game for a long time and keep finding more things to do. The only reason why it is not a 10 is because the multiplayer, while
    Best racing game out there.
    Lots of cars to own and drive and upgrade.
    Lots of events to find, race and customize
    Lots of roads to drive drift and dominate.
    Graphically it looks amazing both on the PC and Xbox One, the sounds are great too. You can play this game for a long time and keep finding more things to do.

    The only reason why it is not a 10 is because the multiplayer, while it attempts at more connectivity between players, it's execution from a single person perspective is a bit lacking. With a few tweaks however, this actually might start working the way I think they were intending.
    Expand
  82. Oct 16, 2018
    10
    Would rate it 9.5, but I feel that a 9 is less deserved than a 10.
    Pretty much improves on everything from the already superb FH3.
  83. Oct 5, 2018
    10
    I don't know about all of the negative reviews, but this game has really held my attention. The first few Forza Horizons were just ok. I wanted to really like them, since in the past, I really loved racing games. But this game right here has me looking forward to it everyday. i can't quite put my finger on it, but it is fun. I have found my love of racing again and can't wait for the nextI don't know about all of the negative reviews, but this game has really held my attention. The first few Forza Horizons were just ok. I wanted to really like them, since in the past, I really loved racing games. But this game right here has me looking forward to it everyday. i can't quite put my finger on it, but it is fun. I have found my love of racing again and can't wait for the next release already! Expand
  84. Oct 7, 2018
    9
    Far from perfect (but not that far) Forza Horizon 4 is currently the best open world driving game out there. Quite a great setting and map, with a nice size, all four seasons giving it a different look and feel every week, a big amount of cars, way more things to do compared to previous games...

    Multiplayer still needs some tweaks and as a start, FM7's updates need to come soon here
    Far from perfect (but not that far) Forza Horizon 4 is currently the best open world driving game out there. Quite a great setting and map, with a nice size, all four seasons giving it a different look and feel every week, a big amount of cars, way more things to do compared to previous games...

    Multiplayer still needs some tweaks and as a start, FM7's updates need to come soon here (like the new livery editor and photo mode features) but until a new and better game comes, this is really well balanced, and the bad parts are not that big compared to the good ones.
    Expand
  85. Oct 8, 2018
    10
    Quite simply the best open world racer that has ever been released. It's also a treat for fans of great visuals and sound. A must have for any fan casual or hardcore of racing.
  86. Oct 15, 2018
    10
    Easily the best racing game I've ever played. Scenery is gorgeous, and there may be too many choices for what to drive. The game is a blast. If you have an Xbox and don't own it you're doing yourself a disservice.
  87. Oct 14, 2018
    10
    The only racing game that you should be playing right now. The mix of authentic British landscape with an ever-changing dynamic seasons system makes it a must have. There is nothing I can say negative or even slightly negative about this masterpiece. Playground Games should definitely be proud of themselves for creating this.

    The graphics look amazing and are probably one of the many
    The only racing game that you should be playing right now. The mix of authentic British landscape with an ever-changing dynamic seasons system makes it a must have. There is nothing I can say negative or even slightly negative about this masterpiece. Playground Games should definitely be proud of themselves for creating this.

    The graphics look amazing and are probably one of the many reasons everyone should own an Xbox One X. This game has NOT been rushed the slightest bit, as everything has had so much time and effort put into it.
    11/10 best game of 2018
    Expand
  88. Oct 8, 2018
    10
    Se ve genial en un xbox one x, se juega excelente definitivamente los Forza son los mejores juegos de conducción, muchos fanboys trataran de hacerlo menos pero no hagan caso de su ardor en definitiva el juego esta genial.
  89. Oct 9, 2018
    8
    Forza Horizon 4 is a another game for people who are into cars, and I mean into cars. Yet if you are like me and can basically pump your own gas Forza Horizon 4 is for you as well. The game can be as complicated or as simplistic as you like. Unfortunately this is my first entry I've played in the Forza series so I won't be able to compare it to other games.

    There is a story in this game
    Forza Horizon 4 is a another game for people who are into cars, and I mean into cars. Yet if you are like me and can basically pump your own gas Forza Horizon 4 is for you as well. The game can be as complicated or as simplistic as you like. Unfortunately this is my first entry I've played in the Forza series so I won't be able to compare it to other games.

    There is a story in this game and it is as basic as you'd think. You are a new racer that they let you create from a basic template of models who must prove themselves to win? I guess. I started skipping the dialog basically it is the same thing as every racing game win races and become number one. The one thing I will say is do not pick your name as the name of your character it is too frigging weird when the game keeps talking to you personally.

    The cars look beautiful. The landscape and weather changes are beautiful. The character models are scary as all hell. They do not match the rest of the game. It's like at a fast food restaurant the cars are the picture of what you ordered while the people are the actually burger you recieve. I know what you are thinking what about the gameplay? Graphics and story are nice but how does it feel?

    The gameplay is wonderful. Like I said in the beginning you can have the most realistic racing experience or the most handheld arcade like experience. I chose the latter of the two. Regardless how you play the game is a wonderful mix of mindless fun driving around the open world, and tight on the edge of your seat close races. They will make the racing close, but say you lose it isn't game over or anything which makes it insanely more enjoyable. Not once did I ever worry about not making it to the next stage because I came in 5th this keeps the cursing down to a minimum. The customization is insane in this game. I didn't dive too deep because I have no idea what I needed to do, but they have auto level up for cars which is what I did. It doesn't stop there you can customize the outside of your car in just about whatever you'd like. I drove around in a fan made Spongebob car which is my personal favorite way to win. The game also will have you race against your friend list even if they don't own the game. It is a little touch that made me so much more aggressive then driving against random AI names. There is so much to do from events, races, collectables, etc that you will have a lot of fun from this game.

    Overall if you're a racing fan this game is well worth the price, and if you have Xbox Game Pass and aren't a racing fan give it a shot the game will surprise you. I was amazed how much fun is to be had and I could not care less about cars in general so definitely give it a shot. I give this a BUY.
    Expand
  90. Oct 11, 2018
    10
    What can I say about this game? Absolutely stunning graphics. Amazing gameplay, so far the best gameplay on the series by far. Every rime I start playing it, the feel of joy is incredible. Tons and tons of things to do. The online part of the game that you can gather with your friends and do activities is working perfect. Team adventure is another mode that you are going to love if youWhat can I say about this game? Absolutely stunning graphics. Amazing gameplay, so far the best gameplay on the series by far. Every rime I start playing it, the feel of joy is incredible. Tons and tons of things to do. The online part of the game that you can gather with your friends and do activities is working perfect. Team adventure is another mode that you are going to love if you like competitive multiplayer. Note: you have to use the right car. Good luck ranking up fellow drivers. Hope I'll catch you in game. If you love racing games that is the best arcsim game out there. Expand
  91. Oct 2, 2018
    10
    Un juego con unos Gráficos a otro nivel en consolas que aprovecha muy bien la potencia de la consola mas potente de Microsoft la Xbox ONE X, tiene mucho contenido, una gran variedad de autos que elegir, unas fisicas increibles practicamente casi todo se destruye cuando lo chocas las piedras salen a volar, los arboles, etc, su apartado técnico es perfecto, es una joya que porque no podriaUn juego con unos Gráficos a otro nivel en consolas que aprovecha muy bien la potencia de la consola mas potente de Microsoft la Xbox ONE X, tiene mucho contenido, una gran variedad de autos que elegir, unas fisicas increibles practicamente casi todo se destruye cuando lo chocas las piedras salen a volar, los arboles, etc, su apartado técnico es perfecto, es una joya que porque no podria estar nominado al GOTY?, excelente juego.
    Los que les dan negativo no se que les pasa o son de otras plataformas que les duele que un juego de autos sea tan exitoso? o solo porque es de Microsoft? lo juzgan sin siquiera haberlo tocado 1 hora que triste
    Expand
  92. Oct 3, 2018
    10
    O ápice dos jogos de corrida arcade. A melhor jogabilidade e gráficos da geração. Excelente!
  93. Oct 5, 2018
    10
    Imprescindible si te gustan los juegos de conduccion, tiene un mixto entre simulador y arcade que es lo mejor!
  94. Oct 6, 2018
    10
    What a phenomenal game, in every respect! I haven't played a racer in years and I'm just loving this. I'm playing on the base Xbox One and it both looks great and plays great - I couldn't ask for more. Add to that, I downloaded this from GamePass, which in and of itself is another phenomenal service!
  95. Oct 8, 2018
    8
    First off, FH4 is a good game. However as for me, as for my level of entertainment, that it's a step down from FH3, which is a close-to-perfection game for me.

    Fot starters, I hate the fact that there are emotes/horns/clothes in prize wheels. That sometimes just makes me berserk. Secondly, the OST for FH3 was just beautiful, but FH4 radio is just.... there. Bass Arena, Pulse and
    First off, FH4 is a good game. However as for me, as for my level of entertainment, that it's a step down from FH3, which is a close-to-perfection game for me.

    Fot starters, I hate the fact that there are emotes/horns/clothes in prize wheels. That sometimes just makes me berserk.

    Secondly, the OST for FH3 was just beautiful, but FH4 radio is just.... there. Bass Arena, Pulse and Block Party are nowhere near the FH3 level. XS is good though.

    The other problem I have is rubber banding. Tell me whatever you want, it IS present in the game. And it's somewhat annoying that some random drivatar is ridiculously overpowered.

    And last but not least, IMO, the northern part of the UK is an inferior setting to Australia.

    The only other thing I didn't really like is that you actually need to unlock skills songs, drone and fast travelling via buying the houses, even though the idea of hoses as a substitute to festival cites is interesting.

    Gameplay-wise it made steps in right direction diversifying the gameplay and the game modes.

    Graphics is off the charts. Handling is great and what I like the most that no two cars in the game handle in the same manner.

    The game is really great, but for me not as great as FH3.
    Expand
  96. Oct 8, 2018
    10
    Game is great The seasons are nice because they add more replay ability. But the AI could be fixed a little but if you play like a normal person you shouldn’t have any problems with it.
  97. Oct 10, 2018
    10
    FH4 te hace sentir la libertad de un mundo diseñado con buen gusto y lleno de contenido. Excelente sensación de conducción y ambientación en cuanto al apartado artístico y sonoro.
    Sublime.
  98. Oct 11, 2018
    10
    Best racing game ever. There are no disadvantages - everything is as good as it's possible! It's one of that games which DLCs were actually worth their price and i can't wait for new Expansion release! F*cking masterpiece, must buy for everyone.
  99. Oct 19, 2018
    10
    This is an amazing game, with amazing graphics and awesome maps and locations to go. I would 100% recommend this game to anyone interested in cars or open-world driving.
  100. Oct 15, 2018
    2
    So I have loved these open world forza games (2 and 3) but 4 is just ...not right.
    Lets start with the cars: They are nearly IDENTICAL to 3. So that in itself was a huge disappointment.
    The graphics are about the same as 3 so there are no complaints there, just not as "stellar" as i was hoping with my xbox one x on my 4k tv. Gameplay is a huuuuuuge disappointment. There are far less
    So I have loved these open world forza games (2 and 3) but 4 is just ...not right.
    Lets start with the cars: They are nearly IDENTICAL to 3. So that in itself was a huge disappointment.
    The graphics are about the same as 3 so there are no complaints there, just not as "stellar" as i was hoping with my xbox one x on my 4k tv.
    Gameplay is a huuuuuuge disappointment. There are far less races in game and you can move on by literally coming in last? What the crap is that, last?! Seems they have embraced the "Everyone is a winner, even though they are a loser" mentality that is plaguing the US of A right now. So needless to say there isnt a good feel for competition when everyone is just ho huming their way through a race because whether you come in first or last you get the same amount of credits.
    Wheel spins.
    This is just flat out broken! They have added this "dress up your character" and emotes bs that children like. So 80% of the time you get clothes or emotes in wheel spins, not cars. Talk about frustrating when you hope to get a cool new ride to edit and you get... a pair of shoes for your character in a car game???
    Map Size.
    It feels a little smaller then FH3 and it might be because there are far less races to do. I think i beat this entire game in a week, and not rushing at all.
    4 Seasons.
    So the four seasons idea is kinda cool! HOWEVER.... it automatically changes (ya, ya, i know thats how it is real life) but the trouble is if i dont log in at the right time i could miss an entire season! Or it will change while i am in the middle of a lake getting trick points then i sink! (true story!). You should be able to choose a season and join that server.
    1/2 mile race.
    There is none! This was a huuuuuuuge selling point for me in FH3 because everyone and their mother races this track at some point while playing Forza. Well, there is not track in 4! There is some dinky track on the beach (yes, sandy race) but its nothing like that airport on 3.

    All in All i fell ripped off! This seems to be a huge problem today- great games are regurgitated with a few visual updates and minor bs and sold as a new game. I am not impressed with this generation of gaming. There isnt enough new games...Anyway, i wouldnt suggest to anyone to pick up this game because there isnt anything new and there are better open world car games (the crew) and better racing games (forza). And the new "toon editing" and buying a house is just stupid and totally missed its mark for people that love cars! This Forza Horizon 4 just doesnt hit the mark on anything unfortunately.
    Expand
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 87 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 87 out of 87
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 87
  3. Negative: 0 out of 87
  1. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Nov 21, 2018
    100
    This gorgeous, event-packed racer earns its place as a must-have for your Xbox. [Dec 2018, p.80]
  2. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Nov 21, 2018
    90
    Forza Horizon 4 sets a new mark: from now on, any open-world racing game that doesn’t feature passing of the seasons will feel like it’s missing something very important both for immersion and variety. [Issue #233, p.50]
  3. Nov 5, 2018
    90
    Horizon 4 is far and away the most joyous and welcoming racing game I’ve ever played. It’s flexibility in difficulty and customization are laudable, but there’s one word that comes to mind when I think of this game — freeing. Watching the stunning countryside of Britain whiz by in a dream car is just liberating.