Blue Fox Entertainment | Release Date: November 9, 2018
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 9 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
9
Mixed:
0
Negative:
0
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Bertaut1Nov 11, 2018
A fine film that could easily have been better

Treats well the topic of middle-class malaise and ennui, the film deftly shifts the audience's sympathy multiple times throughout. Writer/director Mark O'Rowe misses a great opportunity for a
A fine film that could easily have been better

Treats well the topic of middle-class malaise and ennui, the film deftly shifts the audience's sympathy multiple times throughout. Writer/director Mark O'Rowe misses a great opportunity for a really powerful dénouement, however, letting the narrative drag on for 10 minutes too long. Still though, it's well acted, and extremely realistic, attaining an almost documentarian objectivity at times. Well worth checking out.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MichaelB23Nov 19, 2018
Watching The Delinquent Season is a very immersive experience. I think that’s an important trait for a movie such as this one, where the plot is centered around a love affair. With The Delinquent Season, there’s nothing to really break thatWatching The Delinquent Season is a very immersive experience. I think that’s an important trait for a movie such as this one, where the plot is centered around a love affair. With The Delinquent Season, there’s nothing to really break that immersion. Every detail, down to the way the two cheaters talk to one another when they’re alone versus when they’re with their spouses, feels so realistic. Watching this film was refreshing after seeing a ton of movies with romantic subplots that I really didn’t buy into. If you're into relationship drama, check this one out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
katstolleNov 19, 2018
I watched Delinquent Season with a group of friends this past week and loved it! This was a great story of two people who fall for each other at the wrong time. The story is full of love and hate, beautifully portrayed by leads CillianI watched Delinquent Season with a group of friends this past week and loved it! This was a great story of two people who fall for each other at the wrong time. The story is full of love and hate, beautifully portrayed by leads Cillian Murphy, from the Batman franchise, and Catherine Walker, best known for her role in the show Versailles. The heartbreak had me at the edge of my seat, routing for these two to end up together despite everything. I recommend lovers of romance check this out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DakotaMillsNov 20, 2018
The Delinquent Season is a realistic look into an affair and the feelings that come with it. In this Irish drama two individuals, Cillian Murphy and Eva Birthistle, are unhappy with their marriages and find comfort in each other. There isThe Delinquent Season is a realistic look into an affair and the feelings that come with it. In this Irish drama two individuals, Cillian Murphy and Eva Birthistle, are unhappy with their marriages and find comfort in each other. There is some amazing performances in this film that really capture the feelings of guilt and passion that goes along with these relationships. The performances also add a layer of realism to the characters giving the film a nice amount of depth and emotion to it. Along with the stellar performances the writing and directing of Mark O’Rowe creates for an interesting and provoking film. I highly recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
alexb00001Nov 20, 2018
The Delinquent Season closely follows two married couples along with the ups and downs of their relationship. I loved this movie because of how realistically dramatic it is, dealing with issues of cheating and lust in a way that felt like youThe Delinquent Season closely follows two married couples along with the ups and downs of their relationship. I loved this movie because of how realistically dramatic it is, dealing with issues of cheating and lust in a way that felt like you didn’t know who to be rooting for. If you’re a fan of romance or drama movies this would be perfect for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
beccafarinDec 4, 2018
The Delinquent Season was recommended to me to watch by several of my friends when looking for a drama to watch so I decided to check it out. This movie shows just how deep romantic affairs can be and how they can break and tear familiesThe Delinquent Season was recommended to me to watch by several of my friends when looking for a drama to watch so I decided to check it out. This movie shows just how deep romantic affairs can be and how they can break and tear families apart. If you are interested in a movie with heated romance and dark drama, I recommend this for you! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
rosetayNov 27, 2018
I was looking for a good romantic, drama to see when I was told to watch The Delinquent Season. I just watched it recently and was so absorbed by all the drama that took place. It was romantic yet it was dark. I was impressed by theI was looking for a good romantic, drama to see when I was told to watch The Delinquent Season. I just watched it recently and was so absorbed by all the drama that took place. It was romantic yet it was dark. I was impressed by the humanistic and engaging characters as they revealed the nature of modern romances and affairs. I would definitely compare this movie to Gone Girl, a movie in which I didn’t know what to expect but I couldn’t keep my eyes off the screen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
XSheplerDec 3, 2018
Having never have seen an Irish film, I wasn’t sure what to expect when first viewing The Delinquent Season. The movie is a romantic drama that focuses on two married couples that seem to be together in harmony but is slowly revealed to haveHaving never have seen an Irish film, I wasn’t sure what to expect when first viewing The Delinquent Season. The movie is a romantic drama that focuses on two married couples that seem to be together in harmony but is slowly revealed to have serious problems. The movie surprised me by how dark and suspenseful it was, featuring many plot twists and raw scenes that display the problems the couples face from adultery. Director Mark O’ Rowe does a great job in capturing my attention throughout the movie with emotional scenes that the actors do a great job in performing. An entertaining film overall, I will be looking for more work by O ‘Rowe in the future. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
KelseylovesfilmNov 19, 2018
The Delinquent Season is a movie to remember for a number of reason. The actors were convincing, the storyline was captivating, and the beautiful setting of Dublin. However the main reason I recommend the film is the writer poses the strikingThe Delinquent Season is a movie to remember for a number of reason. The actors were convincing, the storyline was captivating, and the beautiful setting of Dublin. However the main reason I recommend the film is the writer poses the striking question of “How well do we really know our significant other?”. I allpulde writer/director, Make O’Rowe, on a terrific job of portraying complicated relationship, without being insensitive to the subject matter. This is a film to keep in mind if ever want to enjoy a intense story that provokes thought. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews