STX Entertainment | Release Date: January 11, 2019
4.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 29 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
12
Mixed:
4
Negative:
13
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
gfreeman4Jan 13, 2019
This movie is very good. I came out of the theater happy. The movie is a feel-good, uplifting film that really leaves a mark on you emotionally. Despite some minor subplot problems. Kevin Hart and Bryan Cranston deliver a wonderfulThis movie is very good. I came out of the theater happy. The movie is a feel-good, uplifting film that really leaves a mark on you emotionally. Despite some minor subplot problems. Kevin Hart and Bryan Cranston deliver a wonderful performance with amazing on screen chemistry. Would definitely recommend! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
tropicAcesJan 11, 2019
Cranston and Hart are great together, in fact put them together in a buddy cop movie or something, but everything else here feels drawn-out and cliché.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
HipsterDufusJan 13, 2019
I'd have given it a 7 if it was fictional, but since it's a true story I felt I had to give credit for a story well told and decently acted. I agree that Cranston and Hart are really pretty good together.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
BRagglesJan 11, 2019
It super sucks. I don't know why the powers that be, keep trying to force feed Kevin Hart to the public.. He's not funny.
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
10
playerstatus143Jan 13, 2019
An amazing film that can be classified under any category. Great acting, Great plot couldn't ask for more
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
0
PeteDogg1979Jan 13, 2019
One of the worst films I have ever seen. Kevin Hart is a terrible actor. Just awful.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
Tshawn63Jan 14, 2019
Despite Kevin Hart being the poster boy for the need for botox (he always looks perplexed), the onscreen chemistry worked. Major flaws with plot, eg. catheter without sterility, coffee burns while not felt, still require medical attention.Despite Kevin Hart being the poster boy for the need for botox (he always looks perplexed), the onscreen chemistry worked. Major flaws with plot, eg. catheter without sterility, coffee burns while not felt, still require medical attention. No awards for this one I'm afraid. Still offers enough for you to root for the main characters, flaws and all. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
TVJerryJan 15, 2019
This remake of a popular French import (The Intouchables) stars Ryan Cranston as a paralyzed billionaire, who hires a round-around-the-edges ex-con as his caretaker (played by Kevin Hart). The seemingly incompatible combo turns out to beThis remake of a popular French import (The Intouchables) stars Ryan Cranston as a paralyzed billionaire, who hires a round-around-the-edges ex-con as his caretaker (played by Kevin Hart). The seemingly incompatible combo turns out to be perfect partnership of support, humor and friendship. Fortunately, director Neil Burger has managed to rein in Hart's typical manic frenzy, while still taking full advantage of his comic skills. Every actor is engaging (including a delightful Nicole Kidman) and the film sparkles with a lively attitude and plenty of laughs (although some might fault the easy conflicts and resolutions). Expect to be charmed, touched and entertained. A bonus: this film features Aretha Franklin's songs and is dedicated to her. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
moonstruck4uJan 13, 2019
As another reviewer said this is movie made me feel good which is to say it entertains and moves. Never boring. Funny. Sad. Which is really what I want in a movie these days. Enough explosions.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AcaciaJan 18, 2019
This is an enjoyable and entertaining movie. It is not “The Intouchables” by any stretch! But, it is done well, and Bryan Cranston and Kevin Hart have a sweet chemistry that I enjoyed. If you have never seen the French made original, whichThis is an enjoyable and entertaining movie. It is not “The Intouchables” by any stretch! But, it is done well, and Bryan Cranston and Kevin Hart have a sweet chemistry that I enjoyed. If you have never seen the French made original, which starred Omar Sy in Hart’s role, it is worth trying to find a way to watch it. I did appreciate this version, and I think for anyone who has never seen the original, it will be very entertaining. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MetaflixJan 15, 2019
This American remake of 'The Intouchables' simply doesn't have the heart of the original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
clarkaddisonJan 18, 2019
This movie is better than you would expect. Another prime example of critics missing the mark. Hart and Cranston are a great combo together
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews